We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful little cabin!”
other travelers have booked this property
Your sweet little porch for bird watching and just absorbing the neighborhood! Woods!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your sweet little porch for bird watching and just absorbing the neighborhood! Woods!
Easy access! Lovely and comfortable! Bathroom beauty!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Your sweet little porch for bird watching and just absorbing the neighborhood! Woods!
Easy access! Lovely and comfortable!
Bathroom beauty!
Standing rainfall shower! Clean and neat bathroom!
Sweet kitchenette to get the feeding job done! The closest grocery is 15 minutes away!
Living room peek into the open kitchen window!
Queen size pillow top bed of comfort!! Couch is comfy, too, and has a queen size pullout bed.
viee across into living room! Cozy couch with large TV set up with blue ray for movies! Only.
A Cozy Cabin loving the SC mountains! Hiking and scenery along the Cherokee Foothills Scenic Hwy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cleveland, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flyer6893...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful little cabin!”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was wonderful. Beautiful, quiet, private, and fully stocked!.Adorable little kitchen that has everything you need to cook. The owner was so nice and helpful. Great for cuddling outside near the fire pit! Must come place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
We really enjoyed hosting you at A Cabin in the Woods! We are happy you found our little piece of paradise as inviting cozy as we do! We hope you come back to see us soon!
For all future hosts, such a lovely couple! We recommend them to you for any stay they may inquire about.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokefree...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil, Peaceful, & Cozy Tiny Living”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Thanks to the well-travelled owners who offered awesome suggestions on places to see, my boyfriend and I had a wonderful full day adventure on our drive from Waynesville, NC to the cabin. Sliding Rock, Looking Glass Falls, Pretty Place, and Caesar's Head State Park are must-see places. They provided very specific directions to get to the cabin, which was great because it is definitely hidden and GPS does always work. When we finally got there, the cabin seemed a bit bigger from outside than the pictures show. Don't get me wrong, it is still tiny living, but the open floor plan makes the space feel much bigger. You have everything you could need and then some. The bed was comfortable but a little small. The couch was not bad, but I don't think I'd be comfortable on it for a long time. But vacation for us is about getting outside. You have a TV (no cable), Blue Ray Player, WiFi, and an MP3 Player. The kitchen was a little small but it was quite functional. The fridge was a little small, but we had brought a cooler so that helped. The cooler also doubled as a coffee table - I recommend having a cooler. The bathroom was beautiful. My only suggestion would be making shaving a little easier in the shower and having a pocket door to the bathroom. Mornings are fun watching all the hyper humming birds. They seem to be extremely active between 8 and 10am. If you turn on your video camera and set it up on the window in the TV room, you can get pretty awesome footage of the humming birds. If you are looking for a place to relax and forget about work and bills and turn off your phone for the next few days or so, this is definitely the place. Dan and I will be going back, no doubt. Recommend 2 people, 3 at most.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The best part about staying here was the peace and quiet.
Liked least: The one thing that could change was the size of the fridge considering how far you are from the store.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Loved hosting you and glad you had a great time.
It's all about unplugging and enjoying the area, as you said.
We definitely recommend these guests to future hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissaon...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The cabin was gorgeous. But the bed and a couch very uncomfortable.”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cabinets out was very nice but the outside of it was very cluttered with trees all down it would've been better if it was cleaned. Couldn' t use the fire pit had a hole in it didntpossibly want to start a Forest fire. The bed sunk in the middle so we kept sinking in the middle. Half our body up half in the middle. The girls said the mattress was so thin on the couch bed, so they put it back to her couch and still was very uncomfortable to sleep on. But the cabinet itself was gorgeous. Wasn't worth $110 maybe $60. But he was nice when I asked him to buy cheese cake for my daughter which is great but the downside is he bought all the extra stuff or she did to go with it which we didn't ask for which cost me $9 more dollars didn't want to spend that much more

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Warning All Hosts!!

Do NOT entertain this guest.

She is very needy and demanding and after you do everything to accommodate her she will leave you a nasty review.

She will bombard you with a thousand questions before even booking and then after booking all of which the answers are in your ad page.

She will ask for extra treatment and then not expect to pay for it.
She requested a birthday cake for her daughter who would turn 16 the day they arrived and I got her cake (3 days before arrival she changed it to a cheese cake which I had the cake decorator dress up as a lovely sweet sixteen cake) and I did not charge her for the gas or time it took to get this item for her. Yet she wants to be dissatisfied?

Not one other guest has complained about the cabin yet she could find all kinds of fault and insult this lovely place?

I warn you now!
Do not book her.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errin S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This cozy cabin was a dream!”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cozy cabin was perfect for our "getaway from the city" trip! The owners were so accommodating and friendly! The location of the cabin was perfect for us to visit Table Rock, other trails and national parks and the local vineyard up the road! Cannot wait to return!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
We love it that you had such a great time!! Super guests!!
We recommend you to any future bookings for other hosts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorryn D
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommended Stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is fantastic. We almost didn't want to leave! The owners Jeff and Karen are wonderful people and are respectful of your privacy. They also have great recommendations of things to do. The cabin was very clean. The bed was super comfortable, as well as the couch. This cabin had everything we possibly needed for a weekend getaway. The fit pit was awesome for making s'mores. They even provide the fire wood for you. Jeff has beautiful pictures hanging all around the cabin that he has taken of many different landmarks that are within good distance of the cabin. We went to Caesars head state park the first day we were there and it was absolutely beautiful, and the second day we went to twin falls since the picture Jeff had on the wall made it look wonderful, and it was not a disappointment. We will definitely be back to stay in the cabin to finish exploring this area. Thanks again Jeff and Karen for opening your wonderful cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
It was a pleasure to host Lorryn and Richie! I was happy to give them a military discount so they could have this little getaway before his overseas assignment!
I hope they come back as soon as he returns so I know all is well! Plus! There is so much more for them to do here!
I recommend Lorryn for other trupadvisor hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima Z
2 reviews
“A Little Treasure in the Woods!”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A sky full of stars, tangled trees window views, dead silence, and profound darkness, all from a perfectly crafted "cabin in the woods." This place is perfect for a couple seeking to relax and enjoy the view. The little cozy cabin has everything, literally. From the essentials for a-few-days stay to WIFI, pots, a heater, and a sweet movie collection of DVDs. It was clean, beautifully decorated and with a touch of home. Jeff and Karen were very pleasant and attentive hosts. I only saw them in the beginning of the stay, other than that we had the woods to ourselves. Looking forward to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thanks for such a lovely and poetic review! We are very glad your time here was so wonderful!
We highly recommend these guests to any future hosts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole T
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

If you're seeking a relaxing place to unplug, this is it. Comfy, cozy cabin with small kitchen. I made breakfast for us there. It has a firepit outside, and we relaxed around the fire. Nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
I enjoyed having Nocole and company stay at my little cabin.
It's a great place to unplug or go out and get into nature around!
I recommend her for future tripadvisor hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing