We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend the afternoon!”

Victoria Valley Vineyards
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Cleveland
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the afternoon!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We started out with a wine tasting and the staff was very helpful explaining the types of wine they had, the flavors you could taste in the wine, and how they made their wine. As a wine novice, this was very helpful! Afterward, we ate lunch in their sunroom - I had the Reuben sandwich and it was delicious! The group I was with purchased and shared a bottle of wine for our lunch. If you're a local, this would be a great place to spend a lazy Saturday or Sunday. If you're on a road trip and passing through (like we were), it's definitely worth a stop!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KKovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little winery”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very small, we expected more but its just a small place and the tour just shows you the big basement room where they make the wine and bottle it, and the vines that you already saw along the road on your way up there. They also have a small restaurant which we didnt eat at and they sell wine of course. Good if you like wine and have never seen a winery.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome view, friendly staff”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We started with the wine tasting, which was delicious. The lady helping us was very friendly! We followed that with lunch, which was good. I had the chicken salsa chili or something like that, which was a little spicy, but one friend had a salad, and the other had a sandwich. We were all pleased with our lunch and the wine. The view of the grapes and the mountain is really nice. If you are going to be in the area, I would definitely recommend stopping by for either a girls day trip or for a couples outing. We planned a tour of the upstate and purposely visited the vineyard because it looked so nice and had great reviews. I hope you enjoy it too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank southerngirl745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite New Find”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

After visiting awful vineyards in the area, my husband and I stumbled upon Victoria Valley Vineyards, a very pleasant surprise! Beautiful view overlooking the vineyards, good wine, limited but good menu, and excellent service! A nice little getaway on a lazy Saturday! We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1955Teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique dining experience in the midst of the mundane”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I were on our way back to Florida from a leaf looking weekend in north carolina and we took US 129 to SC 11 ( back road instead of I-26 ... Highly recommend!!) well instead of going south on 11, we decided to give a try to the winery we had read about.... So we went north. Well it was the best 6-mile detour we've taken in a while!! Wine tasting was great, food selection limited but very tasty ( a few salads, a few paninis, cheese plates), but the atmosphere and beautiful view of the vineyards was a welcome respite from being cooped up in the car....loved it! Off the beaten path but easy to find and well worth the detour. The Chardonnay was excellent btw :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julliettz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Valley Vineyards also viewed

 
Cedar Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Victoria Valley Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing