We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I always stay here in Clemson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Clemson University Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I always stay here in Clemson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I travel a lot for Dog Agility Trials, and I always stay at the Clemson Comfort Inn when there. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. The pet rate has gone up recently, but it is still a value. The only downside is the train that comes through right behind the property during the night. But the BEST thing for me is the happy, helpful and accommodating staff. Everyone from housekeeping to kitchen to front desk is top-notch, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile for the guest.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel may be closest to the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
32
5
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Great location in Clemson. Really lovely & helpful staff-service with a smile. Plentiful choice of breakfast. Large comfortable room. Couldn't ask for more from a city break hotel. Pool was very clean, large and temperature of the water was perfect! My kids really enjoyed it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Micah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I will share this with the staff! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the past two months and both times were excellant. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond when I accidentally booked the wrong room.Breakfast was wonderful, a great selection and the eating area clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Great nearby restaurants and bars. Also very close to campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the positive review!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Front desk service was way beyond what was expected. We were greeted with a smile and offered a snack after desk. She updated our records and made suggestions for restaurants as well as directions to grocery store.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

When I first got there I was greeted by Dawn behind the desk with a warm smile. She also pointed out some things to us non locals which was very beneficial. The hotel is right next to some fast food and the rooms were clean. The front desk clerk was awesome, she even offered a few suggestions for nightlife which worked out great. Internet, printer were both easily accessible. Again, getting first class service is all about the people and Dawn was cool, informative and made a difference in my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

have been staying at this hotel off and on for the last 6 weeks. Great breakfast, great amenities and great staff. The young lady a Dawn is always at your service and she is always willing to do whatever she can to make your stay that much more. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lafeyette101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury CT
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good value for the money. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. When we checked in we spoke with Dawn who checked us in quickly and efficiently. She even took the time to call us about a half hour after we checked in to make sure we were satisfied with the room. The hotel was quiet. Air condition worked well and was quiet in comparison to other hotels. The breakfast was good - breakfast area a little small but the options were nice. The pool area was clean and well maintained. Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CT-LABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clemson
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#4 of 9 in Clemson
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 9 in Clemson
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Clemson
Days Inn Clemson
#7 of 9 in Clemson
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Clemson University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clemson University Area

Property: Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
Address: 1305 Tiger Blvd, US 123 & 76, Clemson, SC 29631-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clemson University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, (Clemson University) S.C. is conveniently located at the intersection of US 76 & US 123. So traveling in and out of the area is simple! Come relax in our stylish lobby and listen to our contemporary sounds. We want to make your next stay with us a memorable experience. We have got it all right here waiting for you! We are ready to provide you with real genuine service that recognizes your real world needs. Our hotel features: Complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast Bar, Outdoor Seasonal Pool, In-room microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & iron board, guest laundry, same day dry cleaning services, on-site business & state-of-the-art fitness center, complimentary wireless/wired high speed Internet access, all rooms features 32" HD/LCD Flat-Screen Television, 100% non-smoking hotel, over 1,482 sq. ft of meeting room space with on-site catering options available. Contact the sales office for more information. We also have Bus Parking!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Clemson University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clemson
Comfort Inn Clemson
Clemson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing