We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwich, great service”
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #27 of 115 Restaurants in Clemson
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good sandwich, great service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stopped in a few minutes before closing and although I know all the two college kids wanted was to close up, they let me in and then made me a great sandwich! It was fresh, hot and made-to-order. The young man behind the counter was polite and very friendly, despite my coming in at the last minute.
Just a sandwich, but it was the service that made the difference.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have had subs here many times and the food is always fresh... no old lettuce or spotty tomatoes on their sandwiches! The staff are friendly and fast!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
285 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Simple Fare, Friendly Workers, Consistent Results”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've eaten at this restaurant many, many times over the years and it has never disappointed. You're always greeted with a smile and you get what you expect (the virtues of a well-done chain food store). The only complaint is a common one in this cramped college town--getting drinks or even sitting at a table can be difficult because it's a tight squeeze.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a great place for a sub”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Consistent... good quality... fast service... clean

Helpful?
Thank cowboychincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would love one of these where we live”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I had a brisket sub never tasted anything like it. It was so good I wanted to eat there again but we couldn't with schedule conflicts.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pacopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing