We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It!!!”

Blue Heron Restaurant & Sushi
Ranked #3 of 116 Restaurants in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love It!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Such a good restaurant! Yummy seafood and desserts! Always nice people! Defiantly a top place to eat in Clemson!

Helpful?
Thank Marydancer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    79
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We ate there on a Friday night. It was crowded and we were glad we had reservations. The mushroom risotto was great and I would order it again. My husband got the Fusilli pasta. It was supposed to be with a tomato and basil sauce but there was an overwhelming herb that was not basil. It tasted like thyme. But whatever it was, it was too strong and ruined the dish. The waiter was friendly enough, but not very polished. He also didn't know much about the wine. Overall, we spent a lot more money than we felt the experience warranted. Next time we're in town, we'll look for another place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klingcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Blue Heron - Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We've now eaten at Blue Heron 3 times when visiting Clemson and have found it to be one of our favorite restaurants anywhere. Great service, unique specials, and prices (less than) half of what you'd pay at upscale Chicago restaurant. Also they have interesting beer and wines that are reasonably priced. We'd highly recommend it

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently one of the best restaurants in Clemson.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I recommend this restaurant. I have been to the Blue Heron three times within the past year. This is one of my top three restaurants in Clemson. The food is very good. The emphasis is on the presentation, which is not my highest priority, but definitely a plus. They have a good wine selection, and they have Guiness Extra Stout beer, which was a nice surprise. The service was very high quality. I think you will enjoy the experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenalcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not so bad, not so good”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We ate at the Blue Heron last night. The dining room is very noisy even though it was only half full. The food was average at best. I liked the oyster appetizer but the crab cakes and the fried grouper were not very good and overpriced.
The staff was attentive but did nothing special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heron Restaurant & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Blue Heron Restaurant & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing