We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just ribs...”

Sardi's Den Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #12 of 115 Restaurants in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
787 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“More than just ribs...”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I'm not a rib guy so got a chicken sandwich instead. It was a flattened piece of chicken kind of like they serve at Smashburger but it was perfectly prepared and very juicy. Add cheese and bacon and bbq sauce and it's a pretty standard sandwich but to me, it was better and much tastier than most other chicken sandwiches I've had. Loved the fries. Atmosphere is collegiate. It's dark inside and they haven't spent a lot on amenities but that's ok. Good food at a good price rules the day in a college town. I'm a regular visitor to Clemson but this was my first time at Sardi's. I will go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clemson
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Ribs are very good and fall off the bone. They also make their own pimento cheese with jalapeño and they put it on a burger that's very good. The Cajun fries also have a good taste to them. The service is usually good, but it does get busy and it seems they more waitress.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hambone843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for food and drink”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is great. Lunch specials, philly steak n cheese, ribs all outstanding....Great bar scene, cold beer, nice place to escape!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most Reliable!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Happen to go to Sardi's last evening, 5/27/14. It was crab leg night and even though CU is out, it was packed. We had the incredible ribs...they are sooo reliably good every time! It's a trat every time at Sardi's!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy5fuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great as I Remember”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went here 3 years ago during student/parent orientation and it was great. Just now returning and it is just as good as before. Cheap beer and great ribs. Really hard to beat combo. The meat just falls off the bone and the sauce is just a great combination of sweet and tangy. They have a full menu of other stuff, but really, it's hard to not order BBQ when the great smells waft over you on the way in from the gravel parking lot. Service was great and the other customers really friendly. This place is more of a locals restaurant than most of the others in Clemson that are really geared for the students or their parents. Not one student in the place when we got there at 9:00 pm on a Friday night. If you like BBQ this is a place to check out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trsfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardi's Den Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Sardi's Den Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing