We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Shitake”
Review of Mellow Mushroom - CLOSED

Mellow Mushroom
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Holy Shitake”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great pizza joint. Host of Pre-game football tiger show. Great service. Try the Holy Shitake pie. There is a large deck with outdoor seating. Restaurant is clean and food very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tigersrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great pizza but a looooong wait”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The pizzas we ordered were delicious, even our picky eater ate all of his pizza. But it was over an hour from the time we ordered to the time we finally got our pizza. The waiter was very apologetic, and thankfully we were sitting on the porch on a very nice evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShondaM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here twice and both times the pizza took quite a long time to arrive and both times, the pizza crust was burnt. I have always heard folks rave about Mellow Mushrooms in other cities. For my money, there are better options in town. We do not plan to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CU88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Poor Service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Slow service on an uncrowded day. They lost my credit card. Finally found it in the trash can near the registar.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank letraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good but a little pricey”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Driven by several times and finally decided to go check it out. The Mellow Mushroom is just south of downtown Clemson 1/2 mile before the bridge over Lake Hartwell. Even though the students were not officially back the place was very busy on a Tuesday night early August. I have never been to any other Mellow Mushroom so this was a neat experience. Interior is kinda of funky with lots of bright colors and very high ceilings. Our waiter, Jodie, who is a Clemson Architect student was very good. They have more than just pizza but that is what we got, a med. Philosophers Pie and a small Buffalo Chicken. There must be 30 kinds of pizza alone. There are hoagies, salads, and calzones as well. This was for 3 people and we had several pieces to take home. They had a nice selection of beers on tap as well. Overall we liked the pizza and beer very much, but I would say it was a little pricey. Seems to me most people that were there were students with there parents. Might have been a last horray with the kid before the parents left. Good place to take your kid if that is the case. I would certainly go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trsfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing