We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Anderson”
Review of Mellow Mushroom - CLOSED

Mellow Mushroom
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Anderson”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have found Mellow Mushroom to be both excellent food and reasonably priced. Pizza and a beer $13.00. I come from the north where we think our pizza is the best. This was the closest to what I have been used to.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Pizza Pies”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Pizza here is amazing! Seriously the best in town! (And probably most expensive). They use fresh ingredients in their dough, sauce, and toppings and it really makes all the difference. The restaurant could be better located though; there are not many parking spots. The scenery is nice though. They offer a decent amount of outside seating on their porch and patio area. It's worth a trip here if you are in the mood for some delicious pizza pies.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garrettmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very good pizza. The pizza's toppings are plentiful, good and cooked just right. Not many restaurants consistently get those three right. The crust was just right ( not doughy or overcooked ). A good selection of ingredients and an excellent atmosphere. It is a bit on the pricey side, but if you like pizza done right it is worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Volzmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This pizza has fantastic crust with a unique, tasty flavor. Interesting toppings and pizza names, and a large selection of beers. Hey, they've got great sandwiches, too, though I've only been swayed away from the pizza once.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pizza is great, parking is terrible!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We make our annual trek to Clemson for the gymnastics meet and always eat here. The pizza and service are GREAT, no complaints at all (for a chain restaurant). But whoever reviewed the parking plan down at City Hall should be fired!!! I mean, the restaurant seats like 80 people, but only parking for 20 slots on my count. Ridiculous in my view. You have to park on a slant, in the grass, next door, and negotiate bushes and uneven terrain in order to make your way in there. It's worse in the wintertime when it gets dark so early. There isn't any street parking on this particular stretch of road. I suppose for college students on foot, it's great, and that's why they opened one there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing