We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean and Comfy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Clemson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Clemson
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean and Comfy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here during orientation and was very happy I did. I'm a bit picky when it comes to my hotels and this one didn't let me down in any way. Everything was clean, beds were comfy and the hotel is nice and close to campus. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christophfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    56
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
88
21
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

It would be a higher rating if the beds were decent! They are soooo squishy. The cafe staff is outstanding--polite helpful and even dealt with food allergies perfectly. The tall chef that looks like myth busters host was awesome! When we arrived, the woman at the desk was on a long call to a coworker. That took too long and was annoying to wait. The rooms were big and nice. Showerhead was aimed at back wall and we didn't realize. Flooded the bathroom because of an odd design. Free rooms because if our marriot points woohoo!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank medfordnjmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was my second unsatisfactory stay at a Courtyard in two recent visits.

First the bedding was not what I have come to expect from this chain, in fact I was very disappointed in it. Bed was hard with no support on the sides. I would of thought that this was controlled by Marriott but guess not.

Second there was no spa/hot tub and the outside pool was placed so that would never get any sun.

Third I got this room through Priceline and they charged me any extra $10 for a room with two beds. Never had this happen before and the excuse the clerk gave was lame at best.

Will be in town a fair amount over the next 4 years and I will not be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, General Manager at Courtyard Clemson, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
First of all thank you for staying with us. I certainly apologize that your experience with us was not enjoyable for you. While I cannot speak for the first Courtyard that you stayed at, I can speak for mine. We use Jameson mattresses in our guest rooms and for the vast majority of our guests, they are preferred. I can absolutely understand that good nights sleep is needed and I prefer my own bed at home, however when I travel I too can find it difficult to sleep in a hotel room. You also noted that you used Priceline to book your room. Priceline is a third party that resells unused guest rooms, unfortunately, we do not control their pricing. It is my hope that you will give us a chance to change your opinion of us however I certainly understand if you are planning to stay elsewhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly. It was the perfect location to stay after a tour of nearby Clemson University. Convenient and easy freeway access. Room was clean, spacious, and quiet. Starbucks Café in the lobby provided a nice assortment of breakfast fare, coffee, and smoothies. If my son decides to attend Clemson, we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from elevators and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I visited Clemson University with my son, a prospective student. I was very pleased with this hotel. The entrance and lobby were exceptionally comfortable. There were multiple seating areas with big screen TVs and access to the remote controls. The cafe is in the lobby as well with several light meals and Starbucks coffee available. There were also three computers available for guest use. I used them to print boarding passes.

Outside, the pool was open and very nice, but too cool to use. I really liked the gas fire pit with seating all around. Also downstairs was an adequate gym with weights, treadmills, and an elliptical. The laundry room was across from the gym with one washer and one dryer. I used this amenity once and appreciated the provided laundry detergent.

Although I would have preferred a two-bedded room, we had a king. Our bed faced the window, which was unique for a hotel room. We had a sofa that pulled out into a bed and a coffee table. The TV was near the desk and pulled out and swiveled. There was a small wardrobe closet attached to the desk. The room also had a separate area with a small fridge and coffee area above.

The bathroom was huge. The shower (no tub) was glassed in and had a seat. There was a half wall dividing the sink area and toilet. The Paul Mitchell toiletries provided were great.

I enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was very close to campus and a number of stores and restaurants. We found it to be a perfect base for our visit. If I return to the area, I won't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kdmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling with friends for the Clemson Spring Game and this Courtyard was a perfect location! We were close to campus and downtown Clemson. There is also a grocery store next door so we could easily stock up the cooler! The fire pit was a great perk and we enjoyed sitting by it at the end of each day. The room was spacious, clean, and the bathroom is really nice! The only improvement I would suggest is to extend the Bistro hours to 11AM on the weekends, especially a Gameday morning. I missed breakfast on Saturday morning when I came down at 10:15 so I had to go down the street for fast food instead. Otherwise, the stay was great and the location was perfect!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JaimeLeeMorris1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
486 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a college visit to Clemson University. The front desk staff was very friendly and quick to check us in. The hotel seems very new and the rooms are extremely clean! In addition, the room was very quiet.

It is a great place to spend the night when doing a college visit to Clemson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clemson
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#4 of 10 in Clemson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
1649.7 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Clemson

Property: Courtyard Clemson
Address: 201 Canoy Ln, Clemson, SC 29631-3160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#4 Family Hotel in Clemson
#5 Business Hotel in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Clemson 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel near Clemson check in to the BRAND NEW Courtyard by Marriott located off of Hwy. 93 and US 123 , within a mile of Clemson University. Ideally situated between Atlanta and Greenville, the Clemson Courtyard adds vitality to the hotel experience with an impressive new lobby design. Comfortable & productive lounging & work areas are now indoor and out. Modern technology surrounds as you explore the lobby, meeting space & business library- featuring a state of the art, 52" touch screen "GoBoard" which displays up-to-date news headlines plus more! Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy breakfast, dinner and beverages onsite, at The Bistro, Starbucks and our full bar. As always, the Market also provides meal options, 24/7. Guest rooms and suites are comfortable and functional with plush bedding, separate work spaces with free wireless internet throughout the hotel. Be sure to take in popular sites such as Clemson University, Fort Hill, South Carolina Botanical Garden & Hanover House while in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Clemson Hotel Clemson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing