We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in Clemson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great stay in Clemson”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recently stayed here for my third time and I was even more impressed than the past times. The front desk clerk, Marty, remembered my name and face and greeted me with a Welcome Back before I could set down my bags. I was upgraded to a suite and I was very pleased with the accomodations. Being a priority member does have its perks. The breakfast food could use some help. Although there is a variety, the eggs seemed just barely warm. I recommend this hotel to everyone! The indoor pool is a hit too!

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms near the ice machine. They can be noisy. The corner suites are large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notredamefan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear notredamefan1965,

Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel, we appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We also appreciate the feedback on breakfast, we will look into that and definitely make some improvements. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    45
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
83
24
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My daughter in law, granddaughter and I stayed just one night there for the Coach's clinic at Clemson in July. Our experience was wonderful. Quick check in, great room...very, very comfortable beds!! Our granddaughter loved the pool. The breakfast was perfect. The new Publix accross the street had recently opened, a great grocery store, and wonderful convenience to have when you're out of town! Not only do I want to stay here again, I am recommending it to my other Clemson friends!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Judy S,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the indoor pool! Thank you so much for also recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to see you next time you are in the Clemson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just stayed one night when my son went to lacrosse camp at Clemson in June. We got in around midnight and were exhausted. The front desk guy was very sweet. Had a nice night sleep, the rooms are very updated and clean and breakfast was good in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear DHancock,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again the next time you stay in the Clemson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have been to Clemson several times to visit my son at school. Holiday Inn Express is by far my favorite hotel. Super clean, friendly staff great location. Pricey during FB season but that is to be expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerLily312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear TigerLily312,

We are so happy to be your favorite hotel in Clemson! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property, we appreciate your kind words! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliot, Maine
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Marty @ the front desk @ this Holiday Inn Express property was super friendly, helpful and full of Clemson knowledge. Great rooms and nice warm breakfast in the a.m. Close to everything Tiger fans would need...the campus and small town area. Very clean...highly recommend. Again Marty was a HUGE bonus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Laurie M,

Thank you so much for submitting a review on our hotel. We truly do appreciate your kind words about our hotel, staff, and especially Marty. He consistently goes above and beyond to make sure all guest's are satisfied. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit Clemson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice, newer hotel in Clemson. Modern look with well-kept, clean rooms. Comfortable beds with nice bathroom. Free breakfast is better than most with quite a few options, including a pancake machine that makes surprisingly good pancakes.
Friendly staff. Kind of blocked from the road by an older Days Inn. Only downside to the hotel is that there is no bar in the hotel. Would be a great addition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMMMilwaukee_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear EMMMilwaukee_WI,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the kind words you said about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Clemson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

New hotel. Convenient to everg in Clemson. Clean rooms that needed a little maintenance. Several fixtures needed a post install retightening

Breakfast was simple but very tasty with some good selections.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Jeff N,

Thank you for submitting a review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your time and feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast! We hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you to Clemson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clemson hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 10 in Clemson
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#5 of 10 in Clemson
149 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clemson University's James F. Martin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
Address: 1381 Tiger Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631-1119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clemson
#3 Family Hotel in Clemson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, SC. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is conveniently located just one mile from Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers and the Brooks Center for the Performing Arts. This Clemson hotel is minutes from Lake Hartwell, Southern Wesleyan University, Fort Hill Plantation, the Oconee Nuclear Power Plant and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Additional points of interest include: Hanover House, South Carolina Botanical Garden, Ashtabula Plantation, Woodburn Plantation, and the T. Ed Garrison Livestock Arena. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located in the heart of Clemson, recognized as one of four sites on the South Carolina National Heritage Corridor. Within four miles of the hotel, visitors will enjoy golfing, tennis, water skiing, racquetball, nature trails, jeep tours and white water rafting on the Chattanooga River. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites we consider ourselves a step above the rest and enjoy accommodating specific needs for our guests to ensure a satisfying stay. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will ensure that every stay to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel is convenient, easy and relaxing. We look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, SC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clemson - Univ Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing