We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area(Clemson)(Great Value!)
$108
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Clemson(Clemson)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tillman(Clemson)(Great Value!)
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abernathy(Clemson)
$149
$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
149
48
14
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
48
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskcinnamon rollsindoor poolroom was cleanpre madebreakfast barnice hotelstay there againwalk in showerexercise roomcookieshotel staffwould highly recommend this hotelmy daughtera great staycollege visit
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 219 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just stayed one night when my son went to lacrosse camp at Clemson in June. We got in around midnight and were exhausted. The front desk guy was very sweet. Had a nice night sleep, the rooms are very updated and clean and breakfast was good in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear DHancock,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again the next time you stay in the Clemson area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have been to Clemson several times to visit my son at school. Holiday Inn Express is by far my favorite hotel. Super clean, friendly staff great location. Pricey during FB season but that is to be expected.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerLily312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear TigerLily312,

We are so happy to be your favorite hotel in Clemson! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property, we appreciate your kind words! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Marty @ the front desk @ this Holiday Inn Express property was super friendly, helpful and full of Clemson knowledge. Great rooms and nice warm breakfast in the a.m. Close to everything Tiger fans would need...the campus and small town area. Very clean...highly recommend. Again Marty was a HUGE bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Laurie M,

Thank you so much for submitting a review on our hotel. We truly do appreciate your kind words about our hotel, staff, and especially Marty. He consistently goes above and beyond to make sure all guest's are satisfied. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit Clemson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice, newer hotel in Clemson. Modern look with well-kept, clean rooms. Comfortable beds with nice bathroom. Free breakfast is better than most with quite a few options, including a pancake machine that makes surprisingly good pancakes.
Friendly staff. Kind of blocked from the road by an older Days Inn. Only downside to the hotel is that there is no bar in the hotel. Would be a great addition.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMMMilwaukee_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear EMMMilwaukee_WI,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the kind words you said about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Clemson area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

New hotel. Convenient to everg in Clemson. Clean rooms that needed a little maintenance. Several fixtures needed a post install retightening

Breakfast was simple but very tasty with some good selections.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Jeff N,

Thank you for submitting a review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your time and feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast! We hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you to Clemson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews