We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My poor family... :-(”
Review of Days Inn Clemson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Clemson
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Clemson
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family traveled to Clemson to attend my graduation and elected to stay at this hotel. My fiance and I almost reserved a room here; however, I decided to check reviews on TripAdvisor first. I AM SO THANKFUL THAT I DID! (Thank you TripAdvisor and to all the reviewers!!)

After viewing the negative experiences from most of the TripAdvisor reviewers, we chose to stay at the Hampton Inn further down the street. (We had an awesome experience there, by the way).

Several members of my family stayed in 2 different Days Inn rooms. I can't speak for the room that my aunt and her boyfriend stayed in. However, the room that my mom, sister, niece and nephew stayed in was horrid.

Upon arriving at the hotel, my mom had to immediately request a different hotel room because her first one was filthy and only had 1 king sized bed. When reserving her room, she'd requested 2 queen sized beds, a roll away bed, and a cradle. She was moved into a different room that wasn't a lot cleaner than the first one.

I visited their hotel room and upon entering it, I was greeted by heat, mugginess, and a faint mildew smell. The ironing board was badly stained and the room just had a dirty feel to it. I'd tried earlier in the week to convince my mom to move her reservation to a different hotel after seeing the reviews here. However, she was firm on wanting to stay at the Days Inn for affordability (she didn't want me to pay for her room). Still, I felt awful about her experience and attempted to find her a room in a different hotel but all close by (and more affordable) hotels were booked solid.

To make matters worse, my sister told me that their toilet had become clogged and the hotel manager asked my mom to come to the front office to get a plunger. Their room was short on towels and wash clothes, and they had to hit the shower head for the shower to come on.

I only visited this hotel while checking on my family and I can say that this wasn't a good experience for any of us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricaH331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
02580, Manager at Days Inn Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

One of the guests in this party already had a reservation with this hotel. The guest had to be called on her day of arrival because of an issue with her reservation. She at that time requested the last remaining room we had in the hotel and that was a king size room. I am very sorry that this caused an unhappy stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guest happy and work hard to see that it is a clean hotel. We also have many complimentary reviews on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
02580, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
02580, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
02580, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
02580, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
02580, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clemson hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#6 of 11 in Clemson
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#4 of 11 in Clemson
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clemson

Address: 1387 Tiger Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Clemson
Price Range: $63 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clemson 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing