We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Close to Clemson University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very pleasant experience at this Hampton Inn in Clemson, SC. We are frequent travelers who usually stay at Hampton Inn's, most recently in MD, IL, VA, SC, and GA. The Clemson HI is very clean, beds are very comfortable (and smell fresh), and the lobby area spacious compared to other locations. Only area for improvement is the rate - it seems a bit too high for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Lois,... Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. Coming from a frequent traveler and one who is a regular guest of Hamptons, we love that your stay exceeded your expectations. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 396 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

The lobby/breakfast area remodel is very nice. The remodel update has given the lobby area a very comfortable feel. The staff at breakfast was as nice and helpful as any hotel I have traveled to. Thank you for all your offers of assistance. Only thing I would change is the location of the first set of tables as you exit the food area. Bedrooms well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Harry.... We love Ms. Mary our breakfast host. Thank you for the good words toward her. I will definately let her know how great she is doing. We are also glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very nice Hampton. Good rooms. Good bed. Better than typical lounge and breakfast area. Better than average breakfast choice. Town of Clemson is funky. Campus is beautiful. This would be the place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokind38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Clemson. We do strive to make The Hampton Inn Clemson your home away from home and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again should you find yourself back in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Having a child at Clemson and being out of state, we have traveled to Clemson over a dozen times over the last four years. The Hampton Hotel is very close to the campus. The rates are reasonable except on football weekends, but everyone's rates go up. The beds are the most comfortable of the 3 or 4 different hotels we have stayed at in the area. Very friendly staff and attentive to any requests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff was great. Breakfast OK. Problem was trains going by at night, at least until midnight. Try to get a room towards the front of the hotel if you can. They aren't super loud, but you do hear them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Jeffery... We are so glad you found our staff and hotel a great place to stay despite the train. We would love to be able to aid in the decision process on the travel times for the train. We hope you will visit us again soon and we will for sure give you a room near the front.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Newly modeled furnishes, very impressive, and clean.

Free breakfast, with a lot of choices.

Lake view. I even tried to go across the bridge, very dangerous though.

You can even get discounts in many local restaurants with the room card!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Siwei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Welcoming atomsphere, bright, clean, relaxing, comfortalbe place to stay and rest. Offers wonderfrul variety of breakfast foods without extra cost. Plus fruit and cookies for the guests throughout the day and night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dolores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Deloris.... WOW! We are so excited we exceded your expectations. We are glad you chose to stay with us and found everythig great. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clemson hotels
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#3 of 11 in Clemson
188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#5 of 11 in Clemson
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Abernathy
The Abernathy
#6 of 11 in Clemson
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Address: 851 Tiger Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631-1480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clemson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#3 Business Hotel in Clemson
Price Range: $117 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing