We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a great staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton holds up to the high standards of most Hampton Inns. I have to say that the staff, in particular, is really helpful. There are a couple of restaurants nearby although you might have to dash across hwy 123 to get to a couple. If you want to walk to campus, it is not to bad to do on a nice day. Maybe 25-30 min to the stadium including a shortcut by the lake that you can take which is a quieter walk than the busy highway. At night it is a 8$ cab ride to downtown which is better than driving.

The breakfast area was clean and the food choices good for a Hampton. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Dugong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 405 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a great chain hotel location. Entire staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms seem larger than most Hampton Inn's - especially the bathroom. Room was very clean and ac/heat unit very quiet. Would certainly stay here during a future visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My family and I have been staying this Hampton Inn for several years. It has always been very nice. The staff is friendly and the rooms are always clean. It is close the Clemson campus which makes it that much nicer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you, thank you! We are THRILLED that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff was great and very friendly! I really enjoyed my stay! This is a great hotel with a great breakfast bar. It was in a great location. The beds were so comfortable and the room were really clean. I did not have to worry about anything crawling on me or bitting me. If given the chance I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Markita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Superb in management, hospitality, customer service, cleanliness, & breakfast! Staff goes out of their way to help you (thanks Jeanette for getting the computers functioning!... for my son's homework). Good size rooms and those nice clean white fluffy beddings just makes me want to stay in bed all day! Rooms equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen tv. It just makes such a difference staying in a nice clean comfortable room; I wish all hotels are like this. Bravo to the management/staff! Unlike other hotels, the breakfast crew didn't rush you and cleaned up right smack on the hour if you came down late; I finally enjoyed having a nice peaceful breakfast for a change; complete with bacon/sausages, omelets, waffles, etc. The breakfast lady was very nice and considerate. Chocolate chip cookies at night & 24-hr tea/coffee available. Best hotel location: less than 2 miles to Clemson University (beautiful campus!... especially in the fall). We ate at Tokyo Japanese Restaurant practically across the street from the hotel - that place is also awesome! We had a great weekend here. Most reviews agree this is definitely the place to be when visiting Clemson!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

WOW! Thank you so much for ALL your great words. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and your son was able to get on with his homework. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel is very nice.The location is excellent, within a mile of Clemson University; The lobby is richly appointed and very versatile. The Room was stylish and very clean. Loved the furnishings. Plenty of lighting for working on laptop. The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to say such kind words. We hope to see you aganin soon.
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night in October and I was very satisfied with it. it is a superb hotel.
The hotel is modern, the rooms are very big and well equipped, as one would expect from a first quality hotel: coffee maker, nice TV, very large beds, nice furniture and carpets, nice and clean bathroom. It is centrally located, near the lake, a shopping center and about 2 miles away from Clemson university. the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent and rich, with a large choice of items. The price is very reasonable I recommend it very much!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehren_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us in October. We were happy to serve you and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clemson hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#6 of 11 in Clemson
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Abernathy
The Abernathy
#2 of 11 in Clemson
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#4 of 11 in Clemson
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Address: 851 Tiger Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631-1480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clemson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#3 Business Hotel in Clemson
Price Range: $119 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the absolute perfect choice for you in Clemson!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing