We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Outstanding in everything!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Superb in management, hospitality, customer service, cleanliness, & breakfast! Staff goes out of their way to help you (thanks Jeanette for getting the computers functioning!... for my son's homework). Good size rooms and those nice clean white fluffy beddings just makes me want to stay in bed all day! Rooms equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen tv. It just makes such a difference staying in a nice clean comfortable room; I wish all hotels are like this. Bravo to the management/staff! Unlike other hotels, the breakfast crew didn't rush you and cleaned up right smack on the hour if you came down late; I finally enjoyed having a nice peaceful breakfast for a change; complete with bacon/sausages, omelets, waffles, etc. The breakfast lady was very nice and considerate. Chocolate chip cookies at night & 24-hr tea/coffee available. Best hotel location: less than 2 miles to Clemson University (beautiful campus!... especially in the fall). We ate at Tokyo Japanese Restaurant practically across the street from the hotel - that place is also awesome! We had a great weekend here. Most reviews agree this is definitely the place to be when visiting Clemson!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
WOW! Thank you so much for ALL your great words. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and your son was able to get on with his homework. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    91
    39
    16
    5
See reviews for
186
42
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel is very nice.The location is excellent, within a mile of Clemson University; The lobby is richly appointed and very versatile. The Room was stylish and very clean. Loved the furnishings. Plenty of lighting for working on laptop. The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to say such kind words. We hope to see you aganin soon.
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night in October and I was very satisfied with it. it is a superb hotel.
The hotel is modern, the rooms are very big and well equipped, as one would expect from a first quality hotel: coffee maker, nice TV, very large beds, nice furniture and carpets, nice and clean bathroom. It is centrally located, near the lake, a shopping center and about 2 miles away from Clemson university. the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent and rich, with a large choice of items. The price is very reasonable I recommend it very much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehren_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us in October. We were happy to serve you and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over a football weekend (Go Tigers!) and was very pleased. Room was clean and neat and extras in the bathroom came in handy. The breakfast was quite delicious from crisp bacon to kettle oatmeal (outstanding). And Jamal at the front desk gave us excellent suggestions and directions for both lunch and dinner. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 651Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
GREAT! Thank you so much for you review. GO TIGERS! We hope to see you for the next game. Make you reservation soon.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

very nice room accomodations. Comfortable furnishings. complimentary breakfast was excellent, lots of choices. excellent location convenient to the college. wi-fi service worked well, rooms were spacious, staff very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thomas,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you stayed with us and we look forward to having you back soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is a very short distance to the Clemson campus, football stadium and many restaurants and shopping. Clean rooms and friendly staff made is a great stay. I thought the price was extreme - $289 per night for a home game weekend, but I guess they get it due to the location. I will look elsewhere next time to save money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodder001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello,
Boston played a great game! Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Clemson. Football home games are at a higher rate with all hotels in Clemson and I am glad our staff and clean rooms made your stay. We hope to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

There was a question as to weather we would get there in time to get a role away bed for our grandson. Apparently hotel has only 3. The beds are given on a first come basis. Hotel staff was more than helpful in hunting down the only bed left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Yvonne,
How is your grandson? I am so glad the staff was great in accommodating you and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is always good to hear responses and suggestions from our guest. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clemson hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#4 of 10 in Clemson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 10 in Clemson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
1.3 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Clemson University's James F. Martin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Property: Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Address: 851 Tiger Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631-1480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clemson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#3 Business Hotel in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing