We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel and all hampton Inns are always meeting my expections. The breastfast was fantastic and satisifying. WE were made to fell welcome as soon as we walked in. the reception was knowledgable and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 405 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

I graduated on Friday, August 9th with my master's degree from Clemson. My fiance and I stayed at the Hampton Inn the night before graduation.

The check in process was very slow. Though the hotel was completely booked, there were only 3 people in front of us; however, we had to wait almost 20 minutes to get checked in.

However, everything else about the hotel was great!!! Our room was clean, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. My family stayed at the Days Inn further down the street and had an awful experience. Compared to what they experienced, I felt like royalty staying in this Hampton Inn.

We liked the set of toiletries they were supplied in the bathroom: the typical shampoo, conditioner, and lotion...but also mouthwash, a nail file, cotton balls, q-tips, and a shower cap.

There was a light fixture along the very top of the desk/study area that gave the room a very nice ambiance. Accessing wi-fi was not complicated and the connection speed was faster than any I've experienced at other hotels.

I've seen other reviewers mention active train tracks near the hotel. I can say I never heard a train at any point while at the hotel and I stayed up pretty late that night. The hotel overall was very quiet, the lobby area was very nicely decorated. I did not attend the morning breakfast but my fiance did. He was very impressed. Because of the number of people in the hotel, there wasn't enough room for him to sit in the breakfast area to eat. He brought his food back up to our room and I got to take a lot at it. It looked very good.

My fiance and I were both extremely impressed with this hotel. It represented the Hampton Inn brand very well and we both agree that we'll definitely consider Hampton Inns for any future trips.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor near the stairs. There weren't really any other rooms close to us and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaH331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This Hamton Inn was a very clean Hotel , clean room, clean bed covers, sheets etc very clean, staff very nice. Lovely soft towels, ample supply, check in check out excellent, complimentry breakfast above average

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Have stayed at thei Hampton on several occasions and have never been dissatisfied. Great hotel, immaculate housekeeping, the best staff, great location if visiting Clemson University. Can't beat the breakfast each morning, as good as homemade.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

New hotel. Price is ridiculous compared to other hotels in the area. I wanted to "treat" myself to a very nice hotel. Not worth it. Except for a couple people staff is not friendly. "Hot" breakfast food was cold and disgusting. Staff did not stand behind satisfaction guarantee. My fault for not looking it up, but there is not Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great hotel for small university town. Close to railway station and very secure. Enjoyed breakfast and service of employees. cleanliness was remarkable and efficiently implemented. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank gurleymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

just awesome great southern hospitality you just rarely find any more employees were professional and so helpful going out of their way to serve the guests great military discount as well as other organizations complimentary break fast were so good please keep up the excellent work

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clemson hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#6 of 11 in Clemson
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Abernathy
The Abernathy
#2 of 11 in Clemson
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#4 of 11 in Clemson
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Address: 851 Tiger Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631-1480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clemson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#3 Business Hotel in Clemson
Price Range: $119 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the absolute perfect choice for you in Clemson!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing