We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! This is a very clean hotel with nice clean, comfortable rooms. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. I have been staying at this Hampton Inn when in the area for the past 10 years. I have NEVER encountered an issue! If you have to be away from home on business, this is the hotel to choose.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 403 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have already recommended this Hotel to several family members and friends. Very Clean, Friendly staff and the lobby was very modern and the breakfast was incredible, lots to choose from. We used the pool which was very clean. Our rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Nice Flat screen TV - great place to stay if ever in Clemson, SC over night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TLine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Second stay at this property and must say that while location was convenient, the problem with the shower gushing to the bathroom floor was not appreciated. Quaters are very small compared to other commerial spaces and even other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with great service. Breakfast is included and is ready prior to 0600 if you need to leave early. Rooms are clean and bthrom amenities includes shampoo and cream rinse as well as mouth wash and moisturizer. Hair dryer and coffee also included. Warm cookies served in the evening. Close to Clemson University.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for my nephew's high school graduation. The room and hotel were spotless. Plus, the comfortable lobby was a perfect location for the family to gather and talk. Very comfortable. The staff were also very friendly and helpful (great suggestion for pizza).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff was wondeful. The first afternoon, a staff person was so kind as to turn on the juice machine even though it was not the breakfast time period. The juice was extremely satisfying after a long trip to get there. We loved the scambled eggs and waffles at the complimentary breakfast. One of the best complimentary breakfasts that we have had anywhere. The bed slept very well. If we return to the area, this will be our first choice on where to stay. Tom & Dianne

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a very good hotel with a very nicely appointed room. It is in a convenient location to the Clemson U. campus; it is also quite close to several restaurants. The breakfast and the reception area was nice as well. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the street side as there are train tracks on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clemson hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#6 of 11 in Clemson
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Abernathy
The Abernathy
#2 of 11 in Clemson
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#4 of 11 in Clemson
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Address: 851 Tiger Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631-1480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clemson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#3 Business Hotel in Clemson
Price Range: $120 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the absolute perfect choice for you in Clemson!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing