We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thank you for a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tillman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tillman
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thank you for a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

stayed last weekend for football camp. rooms very nice and newly renovated. highly recommend staying here. breakfast was excellent. I will stay again when traveling back to Clemson. folks at Tillman treat you right !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    42
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
13
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel is always a wonderful place to stay. I have stayed there many times. Staff is always pleasant and knowledgeable about surrounding area. The rooms are exceptionally clean always.The hotel is located in ideal location to enjoy all the sites of the upstate South Carolina.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Mr. Lamar,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate your kind words. We will continue to deliver the high quality service. Hope to see you next time you are in Clemson.

Thank You once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Recently came back to my Alma mater for a baseball series. We stayed at tillman and had a great time, rooms were clean and quiet, staff was very friendly, and the best thing is it was only a 15 minute walk to the bars. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brennen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We want to thank you and let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review on our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you next time you visit Clemson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

My Mother in law had just passed away in Feb so my wife and I packed up and traveled 880 miles to South Carolina. We chose to stay @ Hotel Tillman and we are very happy we did! Very polite staff, clean rooms and the location made our stay a pleasent one

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zkeue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I checked into the Hotel Tillman in Clemson and was greeted by a very courteous and helpful young man. The room and faciity is very clean and I would recommend this to anyone that is thinking about staying in the Clemson area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

My family and I were in town to tour the local university and we had a very good experience at the hotel Tillman. The room was clean and comfortable.I will stay there again if my daughter chooses to attend the university.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsadler3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review on our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the Clemson area.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Tillman (formally the Sleep Inn). although they are still in the process of remodeling, what they have done so far is wonderful. The rooms are bright, clean, and modern. The one thing that has not changed is the staff. This is my favorite place to stay... period. The staff is friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The last time I stayed here my TV went on the blink late the first night. When I returned from running errands the next afternoon the manager and the head of maintenance were replacing my TV with a brand new one they had bought that morning.
I have stayed here 3 times now and each time I have had an experience such as that where the staff have gone out of their way to accommodate/help me. Wonderful place.

Room Tip: Room 213 has a new TV ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We want to thank you and let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review on our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have always enjoyed your stay with. Thank you again for the kind words which are very motivating for our staff, we look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the Clemson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clemson hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
0.1 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 10 in Clemson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
2.0 mi away
Clemson University's James F. Martin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tillman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tillman

Property: Hotel Tillman
Address: 1303 Tiger Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Clemson
#1 Business Hotel in Clemson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#5 Family Hotel in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tillman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Clemson’s only boutique hotel - Hotel Tillman. Our rooms offer a relaxing and tranquil environment for guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tillman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Clemson
Clemson Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing