We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cheraw
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
18
22
9
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
22
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles biscuits super friendly staff the room was nice reasonable rates many choices in town place to stay cereal miles dryer accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay. In town for Holiday with family and we were thrilled with the Nicely appointed clean and confortable rooms. Super friendly staff . This property is very well maintained. Would definitely stay here, again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

A place to crash. Very reasonable rates. Rooms are not cleaned real well and lack modern amenities (USB, multiple plug outlets, etc. Walls are paper thin. Lots of noise. A popular hotel in Cheraw for construction workers, families traveling through,etc.

Walk 0.3 miles to Fatz Cafe to dine.

Staff very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Staff was friendly and helpful and the price was right. For this area this is as good as it gets.The room was nice and clean and has a mini fridge and microwave . They have a small outdoor pool with warm water. It was also clean. Can't complain about a free hot breakfast was expecting cereal and donuts but they had eat waffles, bagels, eggs, biscuits, and sausage.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank quick2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Quality Inn in Cheraw, SC last night. Great as always. For several years, we have stopped in Cheraw as a place to stay for a night or two on our way to Florida. Quality Inn's breakfast is great too. Also, went to Fatz Restaurant for dinner. Our waiter, John, was terrific as were our meals. Look forward to next year.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at this year. Everything was very clean and nicely maintained outside. Plenty of light for coming and going after dark. The room was wonderful - great comfortable bed, comfy pillows, and a really lovely quilt on the bed. the bathroom was clean and had hair dryer, iron and ironing board, plus shampoo and conditioner.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DedeSelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Seth Morris
General Manager
Choice Hotels
843-537-5625

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews