We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveler rating
1,415
384
53
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,415
384
53
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrotters restaurantbreakfast buffetdowntown charlestonseparate tubfood voucherkeurig coffee makerwalk in showerminute drivehotel restaurantwest ashleyan easy drivefolly beachdefinitely stay here againhistoric districtbooked this hoteloutdoor poolmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Though this hotel could use a few updates, overall we had a very pleasant and comfortable 3 night stay. The beds, bedding and pillows were great ! Love the separate walk in shower and the Keurig coffee maker. Front desk staff were so helpful and the weekend breakfast buffet is huge. If there are any drawbacks it's the traffic on Savannah Hwy in front of the building. Hard to make a left turn to head into downtown. Easy fix is to take a right, go 1 blk and turn into one of the businesses and take a turn back to the stop light so you can take your left. Too cold to use the pool but we did use the fitness room which was great since we ate lots of local food.

Room Tip: I always request a room on the top floor. Can't tolerate noises from above.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donnameechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

We were excited to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and all the compliments that you gave us. Have to ask... why not a five star review based on your experience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We were here in October and this hotel was a great value. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. Bedding was very comfortable, rooms were quiet. Nice size bathroom. The Trotters breakfast was great and reasonable. Free parking right on site. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

It was great to see that you were so impressed and "would stay here again". Please tell your friends and family about us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel. The lobby is amazing along with the Beautiful Dinning room next to it. The room was elegant with the King size bed and the walk in shower . We love it all and the staff was very friendly. We highly recommend it. We'll be back

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 724JamesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Wow! Thanks for your joyful and enthusiastic review of our family owned hotel. It was an honor to serve you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

My mother recently died and was buried in Charleston. We had many out of towners and the hotel was amazing in their bereavement accommodations. There was a reception following the service and everything was excellent.....food,staff and great sensitivity to our needs. I cannot say enough about our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff could not do enough for us....and for that I am grateful!

Room Tip: All that i saw were lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sratnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

We are honored by your review and your choice to stay with us. We are a family owned and family run hotel (not a chain or a franchise) and the owners are local and here onsite working here each day. It is special to see that we made a difference in your life and memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

On November 14, I attended a reception at the Town & Country Inn and Suites in Charleston, S.C. The reception followed my aunt's funeral and was for 75 people. Not only was the buffet excellent, but the servers and staff were warm, friendly, and caring. My aunt's family came down from the Northeast and stayed at the hotel. Staff knew they were in town for a funeral and treated them with great sensitivity and kindness. I will recommend that Charleston visitors consider the Town & Country. It's not in downtown Charleston, but not terribly far from main sights.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pjh162017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thanks for letting others know about how our staff go above and beyond for our guests and really try to exceed their expectations. We appreciate the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews