We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Conference”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We recently hosted a church retreat in one of the conference rooms. The staff was friendly and attentive, the setup was perfect, and the food was delicious. The hotel was clean and attractive and convenient. Thank you for a great event! Highly recommend!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly112363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
I am so glad that you found our family owned and operated facility to be "friendly, attractive, perfect" and food to be "delicious." I am also pleased to hear you found the hotel to be "clean, attractive and convenient". We sincerely appreciate your Five Star review of our hotel. Please come see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    340
    47
    6
    3
See reviews for
384
763
55
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield Ga
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Service was absolutely superb, room was immaculate and quite comfortable, on-site restaurant had excellent service and delicious breakfast. Pavi was particularly helpful signing us in to the hotel. On main road to downtown Charleston, easy travel there.

Room Tip: All rooms are behind the lobby and pool, so no road noise. Beds quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank savagetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
You may have seen our motto here is "Modern Luxury....Extraordinary Value" but I also like the way that you said it.... "Five Star Service....Three Star Price"
You sound like you are well traveled and have experienced the difference in what you would normally receive at this price point versus what we deliver for the same money or less. Thanks for noticing and giving us a Five Star review. Please come see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We used the Town and Country for a one day church retreat and everything went perfectly! Setting up the event was easy, the staff was very accommodating and helpful, and the facilities and food were great! Our guest speaker raved over his room, as well. I highly recommend the Town and Country!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We appreciate your enthusiastic endorsement of our family owned and operated hotel. I am glad we generated such a strong recommendation and exceeded your expectations. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights for my niece's wedding in Jan. and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel had been renovated. Very professional staff, reasonably priced, with comfortable accommodations. Close to all the venues I had to attend. Very nice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colecathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time do review our family owned and operated hotel here in Charleston, SC. I am glad you found the hotel to be very nice and a great value. We look forward to seeing you again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here in late December. The room was spacious and the bathroom was surprisingly big with a separate tub and shower. The room and property are VERY WELL maintained and the staff is very friendly.

I did not rate it "excellent" because of the distance required to get to the old part of town (not the hotel's fault.)

Green Features: Hotel strives to be green and all the paper is recycle led and all the ink is soy based.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We appreciate your lovely comments and endorsement of the hotel. Thanks for letting the Trip Advisor community know about how impressed you were and taking the time to do so. Please come see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in early November 2013. Hotel was very nice / clean, staff was friendly / helpful. Also enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. Location is about 4 miles from DT Charleston, but that was not a problem having a rental car. Will stay here again on our next trip to Charleston!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your endorsement and Five Star review of our family owned hotel and restaurant. This week we have added 7 new items to our already vast hot breakfast buffet. The new items include Fresh Hand Cut Mixed Fruit, Hearty Oatmeal, House Made Fruit Muffins, House Made Bran Muffins, Greek Yogurt Fruit Parfait, Cheerios and Raisin Bran. We hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your business,
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The quality of service was unbeliavible that we (my wife & i ) recieve at TOWN & COUNTRY!!!!! The staff was very pleasant,housekeeping was prompt to every request we made and very friendly.They created an atmosphere of southern warmt and comfort.Trotters restaurant inside the hotel the food was excellent and service was great!!!!! THANKS MR.E ENGLAND my family have made your Hotel our place of stay when were in charleston.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marion l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you had a fabulous time in our family owned an operated hotel. Since we are not a chain we always try to go the extra mile and show how much we care about our guests enjoyment and happiness. Thanks for your Five Star review and for noticing how much effort our staff puts toward our goal of always having 100% guest satisfaction. Please come see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 62 in Charleston
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 62 in Charleston
2,827 reviews
King Charles Inn
#16 of 62 in Charleston
2,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites
Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing