We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveler rating
1,441
388
54
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
388
54
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trotters restaurant breakfast buffet downtown charleston food voucher separate tub keurig coffee maker walk in shower west ashley minute drive hotel restaurant folly beach definitely stay here again booked this hotel mini fridge outdoor pool junior suite historic district
Filter
Updating list...
1,443 - 1,448 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Service was absolutely superb, room was immaculate and quite comfortable, on-site restaurant had excellent service and delicious breakfast. Pavi was particularly helpful signing us in to the hotel. On main road to downtown Charleston, easy travel there.

Room tip: All rooms are behind the lobby and pool, so no road noise. Beds quite comfortable.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank savagetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

You may have seen our motto here is "Modern Luxury....Extraordinary Value" but I also like the way that you said it.... "Five Star Service....Three Star Price"
You sound like you are well traveled and have experienced the difference in what you would normally receive at this price point versus what we deliver for the same money or less. Thanks for noticing and giving us a Five Star review. Please come see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We used the Town and Country for a one day church retreat and everything went perfectly! Setting up the event was easy, the staff was very accommodating and helpful, and the facilities and food were great! Our guest speaker raved over his room, as well. I highly recommend the Town and Country!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We appreciate your enthusiastic endorsement of our family owned and operated hotel. I am glad we generated such a strong recommendation and exceeded your expectations. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights for my niece's wedding in Jan. and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel had been renovated. Very professional staff, reasonably priced, with comfortable accommodations. Close to all the venues I had to attend. Very nice!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colecathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time do review our family owned and operated hotel here in Charleston, SC. I am glad you found the hotel to be very nice and a great value. We look forward to seeing you again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here in late December. The room was spacious and the bathroom was surprisingly big with a separate tub and shower. The room and property are VERY WELL maintained and the staff is very friendly.

I did not rate it "excellent" because of the distance required to get to the old part of town (not the hotel's fault.)

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

We appreciate your lovely comments and endorsement of the hotel. Thanks for letting the Trip Advisor community know about how impressed you were and taking the time to do so. Please come see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in early November 2013. Hotel was very nice / clean, staff was friendly / helpful. Also enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. Location is about 4 miles from DT Charleston, but that was not a problem having a rental car. Will stay here again on our next trip to Charleston!!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your endorsement and Five Star review of our family owned hotel and restaurant. This week we have added 7 new items to our already vast hot breakfast buffet. The new items include Fresh Hand Cut Mixed Fruit, Hearty Oatmeal, House Made Fruit Muffins, House Made Bran Muffins, Greek Yogurt Fruit Parfait, Cheerios and Raisin Bran. We hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your business,
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews