We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel really provides value for money. Good location and service together with well maintained facilities, good sized room and ample free parking makes staying here really worth it.

The bathroom was up to date and spacious, made it easy for all of us to use it.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geognut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for you kind words and endorsement of our family owned an operated hotel. I hope you will come see us again soon and spread the word among your friends and family. We appreciate your business.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    339
    47
    6
    3
See reviews for
384
761
55
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Town and Country Inn and Suites was the perfect for choice for my recent visit to Charleston. I needed to stay close to West Ashley rather than downtown. The exterior of the property does not do justice to the nice sleeping rooms offered. My room was totally updated with modern fixtures, awesome tiled walk-in shower, super comfy bedding, K-cup machine, flat screen, etc., etc. There is a pool area, small fitness room - but the front desk staff leaves my best memory of the place. They are extremely nice and professional and will see to it you are pleased during your stay. This Inn in located on a "strip mall" type highway so I was skeptical - but this is no Motel 6 at all. Very nice option for outside of Downtown.

Room Tip: I had a room on the second floor away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you feel our hotel was "the perfect choice" and that you were so impressed by our front desk staff. We go the extra mile to make sure our guests are happy just as you found during your stay with us. Thanks for the praise and for your business.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We go to Charleston to visit friends a few times a year. We've usually stayed in downtown, but our usual was booked, so I surfed to TripAdvisor to find a new one. Well, thank Goodness I did. No way will we stay anywhere else!
The hotel is very conveniently located. It's near several stores and restaurants, and is easy in/out. More than adequate parking, even on a weekend.
The room was spotless and very quiet. The room had a full tub and shower, and also a HUGE separate shower with the best in-the-wall nook to hold your shampoos, etc. The bathroom was amazingly large and came with some of the best amenities I've had in a while. They even had a little pack of Q-tips and cotton balls. Who thinks of that? Water pressure was amazing.
The room had super-soft and spotless carpet. The mattress was like a fluffy cloud on top of some wonderfully firm substance. I have nothing to compare it to, so make up your own metaphor/simile. Just make it awesome, because it WAS! The down comforter was just another fabulous cloud. Sigh. I miss it.
The thermostat was very accurate. The temperature stayed spot-on comfy the whole time. TV was large and clear, the remote was actually very clean. Data ports and outlets for electronics abounded! Chair/desk and comfy chairs were all very nice. The nicest touch was a keurig k-cup machine with a good selection of coffees. I don't drink coffee, so a hot cocoa or tea would have been nice, but my friend loves coffee and was very happy.
A couple of exceedingly nit-picky gripes, just so you don't think I'm making up this fabu review: The Keurig was on this adorable little shelf/nook with it's own spot light. We referred to it as The Keurig Altar. And, apparently, very tall people worshiped it. We had to take the Keurig off the altar to add water. We were too short to reach with the Keurig on the altar. Granted, both of us are 5'4" if we're being generous, so... nit picky.
Oh, and the room came with a full-size REAL hair dryer. No mini-stuck-to-the-wall blow dryer. The real deal in a super cute bag! That hung on the only hook on the bathroom door! So, yeah... nowhere to hang the towels to dry them, other than draping them over the rails above the tub that still had dry towels on them. Like I said.. NIT PICKY.
Also, the friendliest and funniest front desk staff I've had in many a visit to anywhere lately. They had us laughing so hard.
The booking came with a free or discounted meal in their restaurant, but we didn't actually have time to use it. Our friends are foodies, so we were too busy going everywhere to eat to use the freebie!

Room Tip: Some bottom floor rooms have cars that pull right up to the window. The black-out shades do a great...
See more room tips
Green Features: Plenty of reminders to reuse your towels, but not militantly stated, so you don't feel like the devil if you leave them on the floor. Also, recycling bin right in the room that they sort, you just toss the stuff in!
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emalemaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Wow!! What a fantastic and detailed review of our family owned and operated hotel here in Charleston, SC. Your comment saying "No way will we stay anywhere else!" and that you found our staff so friendly made me smile. We so appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Made a short trip to Charleston SC and came across the hotel on Trip Advisor. Wow!! We will be returning to stay here. The staff were helpful and gladly bent over to accommodate us and to make us feel welcome. We did not get to enjoy the restaurant they have but as we were leaving on morning the breakfast buffet looked like 5-star quality. The room was amazing and clean. The bed was super comfortable with luxury sheets that made you feel you were in heaven. The bathroom had a walk-in shower and was absolutely beautiful! The room had a a nice size flatscreen tv, kuerig, refrigerator and microwave. My ONLY suggestion is that the hotel provide two bath mats for both the shower and bathtub.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thanks for your exuberant review and endorsement of our hotel. Our goal is to exceed our gusts expectations each and every time they stay and I am glad to see that this happened. Thank you for the Five Star review and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great experience at this Town & Country, wonderful location for extended family or out of town guests to stay. The breakfast and lunch buffets are fabulous and the service cannot be beat! All staff were friendly very helpful.

Room Tip: The staff was more than helpful with all our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I am excited you learn of your great experience with our hotel guestrooms, the breakfast and lunch offered in our on-site restaurant, and the service provided by our staff. We appreciate your Five Star review of our family owned and operated hotel. Please come see us again.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We booked 3 nights for a quick getaway at the Town & Country Inn & Suites, and we were very pleased. The room was perfect, very comfortable, free wi-fi, free parking, and big screen tv. The staff was cordial and efficient. It's a very easy drive into the old part of Charleston, but it's much quieter out of the hustle and bustle. We enjoyed drinks at the bar, and although we didn't eat at the restaurant, the food smelled terrific. Off season rate is unbelievable for as nice a room as we had, and the $15 voucher per day for use in the bar or restaurant was a really nice perk. (You have to reserve your room at the hotel's website to get the voucher.)

Green Features: We were able to reuse linens as an ecological move, and there were recycling containers in the room as well.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpsharp37190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for pointing out all the things you enjoyed about our hotel in particular the value you felt you received for the price you paid. We look forward to seeing you again and please tell your friends about our family owned and operated hotel.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Loved our stay here. Would definetely stay here again. Convenient to historic district but not in the hussle & bussle. Grocery store within walking distance incase you forgot anything. They upgraded our room to a jacuzzi suite since it we were there celebrating my birthday. This room is beautiful. Breakfast & Friday night buffet was very good. Wish we could have tried the saturday night buffet. Will definetely try that the next time. I love how all the room are connected thru interior hallways. Nice scenic walk from the rooms to the front of the hotel. Eveything was clean and everyone was very nice. Great job Town & Country Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: I would think any room would be nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: they did have small trashcans with compartments to recycle in. I appreciate this as we recycle at home.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We so appreciate you telling the Trip Advisor community that you enjoyed your stay in our family owned and operated hotel here I Charleston, SC. I am glad that you had a fantastic experience here and that you would definitely stay with us again. Please let me know if you need anything in the future.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 62 in Charleston
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 62 in Charleston
2,824 reviews
King Charles Inn
#16 of 62 in Charleston
2,760 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites
Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing