We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another GREAT stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is our 3rd visit in six months. Continues to shine. Great renovated 5 star rooms. We have stayed in double, junior suite and suite. All great values. Staff is great. Somebody has been doing some real training. Pleasant and helpful from housekeepers, front office, restaurant to management. Breakfast is Their Best Kept Secret. Full fresh monster buffet basically for free. Unlike other "budget" hotels. This family also owns very upscale hotels downtown and they know what they are doing. Local folks. No chain here.
Don't worry you are not in downtown. It is five quick miles away. We used to stay downtown.
Not now.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guanacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Your repeat business is the most impressive compliment. Many…..Many thanks to you our valued guest for your loyalty. This is a family owned and operated hotel and as you may be aware we all work here. If there is ever anything I can do for you in the future please let me know.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,500 - 1,506 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had a meeting in Charleston and the hotels in the historic district were cost prohibitive over the weekend due to events going on. I came in a few days early to sightsee before the meeting and picked this hotel for the days I was paying for based in the Trip Advisor reviews. All I can say was they were right! The hotel is finishing up an extensive remodel and they are on the last stage of the front facade. Currently the front of the hotel is covered in scaffolding. The room was great. Very large with a king size bed, two chairs and a big desk. There is a flat screen TV and free wi-fi. The bathroom had a soaking tub and a walk in shower. The hotel provided a voucher for the hotel restaurant that covered the breakfast buffet each morning. The only downside to this hotel is that you need to have a car to get into the historic district about 10-15 minutes away. After the two days I paid for I switched to the meeting hotel where I didn't need a car. I can say that if I come back here on my own I would definitely stay at Town & Country Inn and Suites again. There is such a big difference in price and I don't mind driving into town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for point out that if you were paying you would pick our hotel and also for pointing out why. If there is ever anything I can do for you in the future please let me know.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and were most surprised to find exactly what was advertised. Exceptionally clean, comfortable rooms at a great value! The staff was courteous and accommodating. The location was just a few miles from downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaleighObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thanks for recognizing that we mean what we say when we talk about our property and that it is truly what the guest receives….. I appreciate the compliments that you gave on the staff, the guestrooms, and our convenient location to downtown Charleston. If there is ever anything I can do for you in the future please let me know.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We traveled from Texas and stayed 4 nights at this remarkable hotel. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and made our stay in Charleston one to remember. Rooms were immaculately clean and very spacious with exceptional upgrades. Flat screen televisions, separate shower and tub, refrigerator and microwave made these rooms the best we experienced on our trip. The meals we ate at the restaurant were the tastiest meals we had in Charleston. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Charleston for any occasion. Don't allow the exterior renovations to deter you from finding the best kept secret in Charleston.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thanks for the kind words on our newly built hotel and currently under renovation lobby. I am so glad you fell we are the best kept secret in Charleston and were impressed by the guestrooms, the food, and our service. If there is ever anything I can do for you in the future please let me know.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

After traveling across 4 states and staying in some marginal hotels that were not at all cheap, we were downright shocked and overjoyed at the lavishness of the lobby, the halls and most importantly our room at Town & Country! On top of that, the staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly (we actually extended our stay it was so nice). We couldn't find even one thing to complain about, and trust me, I'm picky as heck. I believe the reason this hotel was so exceptional is that it isn't part of one of the chains. If you get the opportunity, don't pass on this great place. We won't stay anywhere else next time we visit Charleston! Oh, and don't pass up the great food in their restaurant, especially the chopped steak and breakfast buffet (also reasonably priced).

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, and I think they have a motel section in the back. (Don't believe there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LusbyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

To hear that you were overjoyed at the accommodations, service, and food in our new hotel is truly an honor. You are right that we are not a chain but instead a family owned and operated property by folks who have been in the hotel business here in Charleston for four consecutive generations. We all work here... so we care about our guests and bend over backwards to make sure everyone is happy at all costs. Thanks so much for recognizing this!
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and were ecstatic about our accommodations. The King Jr Airbath suite was exceptionally comfortable and romantic--and the price was outstanding. We were about 20 minutes from downtown Charleston and 15 minutes from a large outlet mall. With all of the public parking available downtown, there is no need to stay there. The hotel was in a quiet area very close to the interstate. We definitely will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesmithtrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

You said it all...thanks so much. I am so happy to hear that you were Ecstatic about your stay! If there is ever anything I can do for you please let me know.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here on the way back home from Miami to Michigan. The rooms have recently been remodeled as was the whole interior and exterior of the inn making this feel like a 5 star hotel.Parts of the exterior are still being worked on but not a issue in the rooms. The pool area was great as was the Trotters restaurant. Great place to stay ,close to downtown but not downtown prices.

Room Tip: all rooms are large and bathrooms are huge with tub and stall shower big enough for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikemacomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

I am so glad to hear that you found our new hotel to be beyond your expectations and and your experience wonderful. Thanks for saying it felt like a Five Star hotel as well as the compliments on our restaurant and pool patio.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 62 in Charleston
1,286 reviews
King Charles Inn
#17 of 62 in Charleston
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 62 in Charleston
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: $101 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing