We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Salado, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home sweet Hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and it was wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. Big, soft blanket to keep me snuggled up. The breakfast buffet was a great start each morning, and reasonably priced. The people working in the restaurant were gracious and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for your recent three night stay with us! We appreciate the compliments on the staff and our restaurant as well. I will make sure to pass those compliments along at our next meeting. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    324
    46
    6
    3
See reviews for
358
717
51
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was the nicest experience with an attention to detail surpassing all my hotel stays in the Charleston area….even for much more expensive downtown hotels! This is an ideal spot for a business traveler, particularly given the close proximity to downtown Charleston and the Airport. Another great feature for a business traveler or for a family with kids is that they have a great restaurant right there in the hotel. We ate there both mornings and the food was very good. They also had actual kitchen food vs. serve yourself bagels, cereal, and fake eggs etc….
Even though this trip was for pleasure, I frequently travel on business and there is nothing worse than having your computer and paperwork compete for space with clothes and luggage. Not so here…there was a large round table and alcove overlooking the pool, but the room also had a huge closet with lights that went on when one opened the door. A nice touch, which alleviated the search for a light switch in an unfamiliar room.
Even though the exterior of the lobby is under construction the hotel guestrooms are newly built. The bathroom was complete with a whirlpool tub and an enormous shower with five shower heads. Granite counters, marble floors, separate toilet and bidet room, crown molding, beautiful furniture and fixtures….very, very impressive.
I am a stickler about linens. Many hotels, even the most expensive, use linens too long with repeat washings in strong detergents reducing what may have been quality sheet to sandpaper over time…but here the linens were high thread count and soft as could be.
Although I don’t spend much time looking at television, the room was complete with a 50” flat screen HDTV, DVD and all the whistles and bells. The hotel also had a beautiful pool and outdoor patio/courtyard that was planted and maintained (saw them pruning and trimming) even in the winter with flowering and tropical plants.
I was so impressed with the value and would definitely stay there again. I am so glad I found this hotel on Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you had a great experience here at The Town & Country! You gave some amazing compliments and we are truly honored! If there is ever anything I can do for you in the future please let me know by calling me directly at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great rooms, clean, pleasant staff, good restaurant and salad Bar. Construction looks almost done but dont let that worry you. place is quiet and well Run. Kudos to Erin and his team. Good location in west Ashley. Right around the Citadel mall and very close to 526

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Many, many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. I greatly appreciate you pointing out your pleasant experience with the guestrooms, the restaurant, our location, and most of all our staff's service. We spend an enormous amount of time training and meeting to go over service standards. I am honored that you think our team is doing well. Please come and visit us again and call me directly at 843-329-3302 if you need anything at all.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is recently remolded and we had a wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.The beds are very comfortable and room decor is great. Close to shopping, resturants, historical sites and beaches. The $15 food voucher is great for breakfast. The omelet station on the weekend and pecan topped french toast was fantastic. We stayed here 3 nights and will come back again if in the area. The pool area was nicely furnished but this time of year no one was using it. We were here celebrating our anniversary and had not been to Charleston in many years.

Room Tip: Pool view, 2nd floor are quiter but more walking to resturant and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Our hotel is family owned and operated right here in Charleston and we have been in the hotel business here in Charleston for four consecutive generations so to hear that you had a wonderful experience means the world to us.....Thanks for the compliments on the breakfast, the bedding, the location, and for saying that you would come back again. Please contact me directly with anything I can do for you in the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

First time at Town & Country in Charleston, and had a very nice, comfortable stay. The hotel seems to be going through some major renovations on the facade at the entrance, and if the same were done to the rooms, they did a very nice job! Breakfast was very good up in Trotters restaurant as well. Location was very well suited if you're going downtown or going out to Kiawah, which we were. I very much recommend Town & Country Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrobertson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for trying out our new hotel. I am so glad that you had a very nice experience and thought our new construction guestrooms and exterior lobby renovation had been well done. Thanks also for the compliments on our on-site restaurant, Trotters and for the convenience of our location to downtown Charleston. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please let me know.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was in town a couple of weekends ago for golf and some good food. We heard Town and Country had finished construction on their rooms so we gave it a shot. WOW, these rooms were very nice and the staff was extremely friendly. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms were amazing, and the price tag is very reasonable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
That is exactly what we want to hear for our guests!! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experiences and how impressed you were with our guestrooms, bedding, bathrooms, and service. Most importantly, it was apparent that you were impressed with the value of what you received for what you paid which reinforces our value proposition. Keep in mind that guests who book directly though the hotel received a $15.00 per day Food and Beverage Voucher as well.
Erin T. England -Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Beautifully remodeled, not to far from downtown, you have to meet guest services representative Jennyffer, very friendly and welcoming. Do not accept pets anymore and the inside pool has not been completed yet, BUT the beds and amenities are very nice.

Room Tip: Had no problems in any location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for pointing out that you thought we did a wonderful remodel and that our location is not far away from the downtown Charleston sights and activities. I am very pleased to hear that you were received and served in a friendly and welcoming way from our representative Jennyffer and I will thank her for her service and show her your review mentioning her. We are hoping to be through exterior construction by late April this year (Hope for good weather!!)
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#28 of 60 in Charleston
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 60 in Charleston
2,725 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites
Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing