We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$160
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveler rating
1,401
380
53
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,401
380
53
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrotters restaurantbreakfast buffetdowntown charlestonseparate tubfood voucherkeurig coffee makerwalk in showerminute drivehotel restaurantwest ashleyan easy drivefolly beachdefinitely stay here againhistoric districtbooked this hoteloutdoor poolmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
1,763 - 1,768 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thank you Tripadvisor community for this recommendation. This place is a hidden gem!
Don't be fooled by the "facelift" the hotel is undergoing. The rooms are completely renovated and beautiful. Modern with every convenience...best bed, pillows, and linen ever. The bathroom is gorgeous, the 37 inch flat screen TV is fabulous. I've stayed at 5 star hotels not as comfortable as this hotel. It may seem out of the way, but it only took us 10 minutes to get to downtown Savannah for dinner. This is simply a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ignore the construction outside, the location is an easy commute to downtown.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReginaECalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

I am honored by your wonderful review of our new hotel. Thanks for letting us know that you found us on TripAdvisor and that you had an exceptional experience during your stay with us. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations! If there is anything I can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to call me at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and wanted to stay for many more. The rooms were newly redone with beautiful decorating, well designed, expensive comfortable furnishings, very comfortable beds, pillows and linens, excellent large HD TV, Keurig individual coffee & tea maker, wonderful step in shower with a separate tub. Staff through out were very friendly, professional and helpful. The location is convenient to historic Charlston.

This hotel has a very expensive feel, yet one of the best values I have ever experienced. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

I love the title of your review! Your compliments on the new guestrooms, the design and decor, linens and pillows, expensive furnishings, coffee service and bathrooms were very much appreciated. Your praise of the staff here is also very much appreciated and I will let them know of your noticing it. Thanks for pointing out that the hotel has a very expensive feel but that you felt it was one of the best values you have ever experienced. If there is ever anything I can do for you please contact me at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

After having a horrible experience with a nearby hotel, we checked out early and began looking elswhere. Not half a mile away we found the Town & Country Inn and Suites and were smart enough to check TripAdvisor this time. The reviews sold us.

This is a really, really great new hotel. Don't let the construction outside fool you. Everything is fresh and new, and as you'll see mentioned in other reviews, the service is OUTSTANDING. Everyone is very nice.

There are security cameras all over the building and in the hallways, which made us feel excessively safe and free of worry from car break-ins. We didn't try out the pool, but it looked very nice.

Be sure to ask for AAA rates if applicable. We also received $15 vouchers for breakfast or dinner at the in-house restaurant.

During our honeymoon, we stayed at four hotels (one in Nashville, one in Asheville, two in Charleston) and of the four this one was by far the best - the cleanest, friendliest, best priced and best valued. And of the four, its the only mattress that didn't leave us with sore backs!

A+++

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a fridge + microwave, which is what we did.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

I am honored by the A+++ ratiugn that you gave us.....
Having had a very similar experience at the start of my own honeymoon I can sympathize and relate to your review very well. I am so glad you found us and we made you feel valued with our upscale, clean, and safe environment here in the new hotel. When you come back to Charleston please think of us again. My direct number is 843-329-3302 if you need anything in the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here only 1 night. I wish I had been able to stay longer. There is construction going on at the front of the hotel...don't let that put you off. The hotel is beautiful inside. Everything is new and fresh. The rooms are large and you will feel like you are in a very expensive hotel room. Large shower, Keurig coffee maker, environmentally friendly soaps and cups. Breakfast buffet was great and with the $15 voucher that we received, it cost $5 for 2 people to eat the buffet and that included the tip!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlottenc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

I am glad that you agree wiht our philisophy that when you get overwhelming value it makes a memorable impression. Your fantastic review was an honor to read and thanks for pointing out the $15 per day Food and Beverage voucher that we give to Guests who book directly through our hotel. I look forward to having you again as our Guest!
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Attended a conference here and was blown away by the quality of this hotel. Thesefolks can compete with and surpass any of the Marriott, Hyatt, Westin places. Rooms beautifully decorated with luxurious bedding and incredibly comfortable beds. Rooms and all of hotel immaculately clean. Every staff member friendly helpful. Food homemade and delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

What a truly magnificant review. Your comments about the guestrooms, cleanliness, and staff being helpful and friendly is a great honor to read. I so appreciate your comments about our family owned and operated hotel surpassing the standards of Marriott, Hyatt, and Westin properties. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please let me know at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews