We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town & Country Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here only 1 night. I wish I had been able to stay longer. There is construction going on at the front of the hotel...don't let that put you off. The hotel is beautiful inside. Everything is new and fresh. The rooms are large and you will feel like you are in a very expensive hotel room. Large shower, Keurig coffee maker, environmentally friendly soaps and cups. Breakfast buffet was great and with the $15 voucher that we received, it cost $5 for 2 people to eat the buffet and that included the tip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlottenc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I am glad that you agree wiht our philisophy that when you get overwhelming value it makes a memorable impression. Your fantastic review was an honor to read and thanks for pointing out the $15 per day Food and Beverage voucher that we give to Guests who book directly through our hotel. I look forward to having you again as our Guest!
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    306
    43
    6
    3
See reviews for
335
674
48
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Attended a conference here and was blown away by the quality of this hotel. Thesefolks can compete with and surpass any of the Marriott, Hyatt, Westin places. Rooms beautifully decorated with luxurious bedding and incredibly comfortable beds. Rooms and all of hotel immaculately clean. Every staff member friendly helpful. Food homemade and delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
What a truly magnificant review. Your comments about the guestrooms, cleanliness, and staff being helpful and friendly is a great honor to read. I so appreciate your comments about our family owned and operated hotel surpassing the standards of Marriott, Hyatt, and Westin properties. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please let me know at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We picked Town & Country Inn and Suites through positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Because it’s slightly out of town, so we hoped we’d get a good value for our dollar and we weren’t disappointed. The property has been remodeled and expanded recently and the entrance was being updated during our stay. The front desk staff was knowledgeable and courteous; the servers at Trotter’s were courteous and attentive. We ate breakfast in the dining room both of the days we stayed there and it was the best buffet breakfast on our entire trip.

Our room was located in the main building, on the first floor, near the side entrance, with a view of the swimming pool and there was absolutely no noise from anywhere. What a pleasant surprise! The room was large, tastefully furnished, with lots of accessible outlets to plug in our computers, phones and any other electrical item that needed to be recharged. It had a microwave and refrigerator tastefully integrated into the décor and the beds were as comfortable as mine are at home. The bathroom was larger than most bathrooms in that price range and it had a separate tub and shower (which was a pleasant surprise).

For anyone who is willing to drive less than 10 minutes to Charleston’s Historic District, Town and Country Inn is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid if they try to give you a room by the pool on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Your review exemplifies the experience that we are hoping for with our Guests....Lots of Bang for Your Buck and our Guests leaving happy and overwhelmed by what they got for the price they paid. Thanks for the great comments about how much you liked the room size, bedding, peace and quiet, our stafff, and our restaurant, Trotters. I am also glad you noticed and appreciated the amenities that were incorporated into the new guestrooms as well as the seperate walk-in showers and bathtubs in each guestroom.
Please contact me directly if you need anything in the future at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel was a little bit difficult to find because they were doing construction on the front of the building. The price of the room was very reasonable. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was decorated nicely, was clean and comfortable, and was very large. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. It was also very quiet. There is a restaurant in the hotel, so we went for breakfast, and it was absolutely delicious. It was served buffet style and everything was kept hot and well stocked. It's a little bit of a drive to the historic area of Charleston, but it's not that big of a deal. If you're looking for a nice view from your room, you won't get it here because it is located in a busy area. You mostly just see other buidlings when you look out the window. We only used the room to sleep and shower, so the view wasn't important to us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks so much for the great review of our new hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room decor, room size and bedding as well as the hotel restaurant , Trotters. Please tell your friends about our newly opened hotel. If you ever need anything please contact me directly at 843-329-3302
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recetnly attended the Citadel homecomng and stayed at Town and Country Inn and Suites. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. The pillows were awesome! I want one for home. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. When we cheked in they toilet in the room was constantly flushing and I called down to the front desk and they immediately offered to swith our room or come fix it. We asked they comne fix it and they did. We had a wonderful stay. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in a regualr room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlreags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for commenting on how much you enjoyed our new guestrooms and particularly the bedding and pillows. I am glad that when you encountered a constantly running toilet it was quickly fixed by our staff. The best compliment was that you had a wonderful stay and could not wait to return! Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction - 843-329-3302
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Recently refurbished room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy if a little hot due to the deep mattress quilting. Staff were friendly and well organised. Good freeway access but the tradeoff to this is that old Charleston isn't easily accessed without a car. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for letting us know that you relaly enjoyed your stay. We are approximately a 5-7 minute drive to downtown Charleston so many of our guests appreciate that they can stay in a new full service hotel with an on-site restaurant for 30%-40% of the price of most downtown hotels.
If there is anything I can do for you in the future please let me know at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful new king size room with updated fixtures and furnishings. Cushy carpet feels luxurious. Keurig coffee maker is nice. Clean and quiet room. The only negative thing I have to say is the toilet seemed to run for a long time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Junebug49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I appreciate your review and that you let others know that the interior of our new hotel has now been completed and how much you enjoyed it. I have had the runing toilet issue in your guestroom resolved and parts replaced. If you need anything please let me know directly at 843-329-3302. Please come back and see us.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Francis Marion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 60 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites
Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing