We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$160
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveler rating
1,401
380
53
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,401
380
53
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrotters restaurantbreakfast buffetdowntown charlestonseparate tubfood voucherkeurig coffee makerwalk in showerminute drivehotel restaurantwest ashleyan easy drivefolly beachdefinitely stay here againhistoric districtbooked this hoteloutdoor poolmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
1,769 - 1,774 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel was a little bit difficult to find because they were doing construction on the front of the building. The price of the room was very reasonable. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was decorated nicely, was clean and comfortable, and was very large. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. It was also very quiet. There is a restaurant in the hotel, so we went for breakfast, and it was absolutely delicious. It was served buffet style and everything was kept hot and well stocked. It's a little bit of a drive to the historic area of Charleston, but it's not that big of a deal. If you're looking for a nice view from your room, you won't get it here because it is located in a busy area. You mostly just see other buidlings when you look out the window. We only used the room to sleep and shower, so the view wasn't important to us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thanks so much for the great review of our new hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room decor, room size and bedding as well as the hotel restaurant , Trotters. Please tell your friends about our newly opened hotel. If you ever need anything please contact me directly at 843-329-3302
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recetnly attended the Citadel homecomng and stayed at Town and Country Inn and Suites. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. The pillows were awesome! I want one for home. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. When we cheked in they toilet in the room was constantly flushing and I called down to the front desk and they immediately offered to swith our room or come fix it. We asked they comne fix it and they did. We had a wonderful stay. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in a regualr room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlreags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for commenting on how much you enjoyed our new guestrooms and particularly the bedding and pillows. I am glad that when you encountered a constantly running toilet it was quickly fixed by our staff. The best compliment was that you had a wonderful stay and could not wait to return! Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction - 843-329-3302

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Recently refurbished room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy if a little hot due to the deep mattress quilting. Staff were friendly and well organised. Good freeway access but the tradeoff to this is that old Charleston isn't easily accessed without a car. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thanks for letting us know that you relaly enjoyed your stay. We are approximately a 5-7 minute drive to downtown Charleston so many of our guests appreciate that they can stay in a new full service hotel with an on-site restaurant for 30%-40% of the price of most downtown hotels.
If there is anything I can do for you in the future please let me know at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful new king size room with updated fixtures and furnishings. Cushy carpet feels luxurious. Keurig coffee maker is nice. Clean and quiet room. The only negative thing I have to say is the toilet seemed to run for a long time.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junebug49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

I appreciate your review and that you let others know that the interior of our new hotel has now been completed and how much you enjoyed it. I have had the runing toilet issue in your guestroom resolved and parts replaced. If you need anything please let me know directly at 843-329-3302. Please come back and see us.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I did extensive research on places to stay outside of Charleston for our visit in October. I was a little worried because I knew they were undergoing a renovation, and I knew from another review not to base the hotel on what we saw on the outside. Let me tell you, we made the PERFECT CHOICE! Our room was clean, extremely comfortable, quiet....just fabulous! The staff is amazing and so friendly, oh and the breakfast! WOW!! We will definitely be back! Fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review of our new hotel and the compliments you gave us. I appreciate that you gave us a chance despite the remaining exterior renovation taking place. Once inside, as you found, the new hotel is peaceful and well appointed. Please tell your friends that we have re-opened and we look forward to having you back as our guest.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews