We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charleston Marriott
Nearby Hotels
$208
$184
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $459/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
$219
$199
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$389
$319
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
$300
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveler rating
453
423
200
84
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
423
200
84
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeaqua terracebaseball stadiumhistoric districtshuttle servicehotel shuttleashley riverrooftop barfront desk managerfree parkingdowntown areavery nice hotelper dayshort drivenice poolcomfortable roomsfolly beach
Filter
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here for a night during a recent roadtrip across the south. Excellent hotel. It is huge which is jsut as well as there was a conference going on at the time, but we were able to avoid the conference goers. Our room was very comfortable with a superb kings size bed. The rooftop bar (on the 4 floor) is great and have a number of fireplaces to keep you warm at night. Facilities are good, including a lovely pool and hottub. Only drawback with the location as it's not within walking distance of Charleston downtown. The hotel does run a shuttle bus every half hour which only take 10 minutes and is arund $12 per person. Ample parking which was free. Wifi not included and expensive.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing towards the marina otherwise you just get a view of the car parks.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for one night on 10/11/12. Room was spacious, quiet and clean. What you expect from Marriott. The only issue I had was that they wanted to charge for WI-FI in the room. I have stayed in many less expensive hotels and never had to pay for the internet. The business center(wi-fi was supposed to be free here but wasn't) is badly in need of an upgrade. Computers are out of date and difficult to manage. Location is convenient to downtown, a ten minute drive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavTap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I spent a recent weekend (Saturday and Sunday of Oct. 6th and 7th) at the Charleston, SC Marriott. The facilities were very pretty and the room was clean and elegant. The only problem: While you pay a high price for staying at a Marriott, you are treated like you are the "poor cousins" that they allowed to come and grace their facilities. While regarding itself as a full-service hotel, they expect you to pay for a bottle of water placed in the restroom and the internet, which is free at lower priced hotels. ( This after paying almost $400 for two nights in October) The eclectic restaurant on the facility was just pretending to be fancy - the food was average at best. I ordered a crabcake with guacamole and black bean corn salsa. I counted the black beans in the salsa- there were 13! and less corn. The crab cake was the size of a silver dollar. hysterical.....and we weren't asked for drink orders....just had water. We also were awakened by the maid at 9:00 a.m. expecting that we were gone. If you want to pay to be snobbed- then this is the place. By the way, everywhere else we were in Charleston we were treated very well. The prices are high there but at least at everywhere but the Marriott, you got what you paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 9/06-9/08 2012. It was not as close to historical area as i thought. It is not within walking distance to anything, but price is about $100 cheaper each nite than all those historical area hotels, and just as nice. It is very nice, all main areas lobby, restaurant, hallways, etc, look new, grand looking. The rooms are good, (but i have stayed in Marriott rooms that were nicer), they kinda looked a little old for a Marriott. Although, I have no complaints about the rooms. All service was great. Restaurant food good, and prices weren't high, were reasonable. They have free parking which is hard to find in that area. The best thing is that they have a shuttle service for $6 per day unlimited trips to/from historical district all day long 8a-10:45p unlimited trips. Nice pool. Great outside area for sitting around relaxing, having drinks, etc. No complaints. Would stay there again. One negative is they have a computer to look up tourist info, tours, restaurants etc. no paper brochures you can just pick up and take to room with you to look over and make decisions. No Complaints.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer best views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarribeanBound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for a night on a recent visit to Charleston. The hotel is beautiful and has free parking. The room was clean and comfortable and had a nice view of The Ashley River.
There is a restaurant/ bar with outdoor seating on the third floor. food was so so, nothing to write home about.
It's is about a mile from downtown but although Charleston is a walking city, this is not a great place to walk from. I think they have a shuttle to get downtown. This is a really nice hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful.
I prefer to stay right downtown but would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river on a high floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews