We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creekside Lands Inn
Ranked #57 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed April 1, 2012

While this won't be the fanciest place you stay, you will love the location. Easy to get to Charleston and also the plantation sites outside the city. There are good restaurants nearby also.
The room is spacious and clean. We loved sitting in the gazebo and watching the creek wildlife after a day of touring. Admittedly, it is limited, but the crabs and birds are interesting - and just sitting in the shade by water is relaxing.
Staff is wonderful - very accommodating. Rooms are quiet and comfortable with all the amenities. Ours had a couch and king size bed and still there was plenty of room.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor - but the first floor requires stairs to get to. All rooms have an outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind words!!! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay & the scenery!! Hope to have you here again one day very soon!!! Take care & call us anytime you're back in the area!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 442 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

The room was quiet and comfortable, spacious and clean. The grounds were very nicely kept and the staff was very friendly. Close enough to everything, but very reasonably priced. This is exactly what we hoped for, a nice safe place to rest at night while we played in and around Charleston during the day.

Room Tip: We had a room in the building farthest from the road and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffNDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Glad that you had a great stay & that you enjoyed yourself in Charleston!!! Thank you so much for the compliments to my staff, they are great people!!! Hope to see you again soon & please take care!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We were a late check in and the lady was very kind and accomodating. we requested a down stairs non smoking room. She gave us exactly what we requested. There is a continental breakfast with cold cereal, pastries, orange juice, and milk. There was a microwave and small refrigerator in our room.. Appears they are remodeling. The pillows and beds were fine. We will stay there again when we go to Charleston. Well worth the $83.00 we paid. Only took 10 minutes to get to the Charleston airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlered4435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you so much & I'm so very glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Its also good to know that you had a safe flight!!! Take care & hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Lands Inn the first part of March and loved it. They are remodeling and were very apologetic. Deidra and Shannon checked us in and were both very sweet girls and made us feel welcome. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments!!! And thank you for being patient with us through the remodeling process....it can be hectic but thankfully, with great guests like y'all, it actually went very smoothly!!! Hope to see you again sometime soon!!! Deidra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I first discovered Creekside Lands Inn over the 'net in September 2011. We were very pleased to find this gem close to Charleston, with reasonable prices. The marshland close by the hotel certainly enhances the place, with lovely views. We like simple, 'please ourselves' vacations and were able to do that here.

We could bring food back and eat it at picnic tables near the water, grill our own food outside, or relax by the pool.

Creekside offers a range of breakfast food, good room heater and AC. We've stayed there in warm and cold weather. I also used the convenient laundry facilities, and we took advantage of the WiFi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you so much & we're so glad you returned!!! And we hope you'll come back again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is the first time for my wife & I on Charleston, SC!! We decided to stay at Creekside Lands Inn. Glad we did!! At check in, met Deidra, the new manager, She made us feel so welcome, even on her 1st day!! The rooms are great, the staff is great, the property itself is picturesque!! Everyone should stay here!! You will not regret it!! Bring fishing pole cause they even have a dock!! Thanks for a memorable stay, we will be back!! Mark & Sharon Straubel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkStraubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind words Mr. & Mrs. Straubel!!! It was a pleasure having you here & it would be my pleasure for you to return!!! Guests like you are what keeps me going!!! =) Sincerely, Deidra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

After reading these reviews....my husband and I would call them "mixed reviews". We had no idea what we were going to walk into to. We had Room 115 just yesterday, Friday the 13th, and we were completely satisfied! The room was cozy and comfy. I would even have the pillows and lightweight blanket in my very own home. And, the rates are very reasonable...

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 115...non smoking...close to the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank HeidiTho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
4.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites North Charleston
2.7 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#23 of 62 in Charleston
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#40 of 62 in Charleston
266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Lands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Lands Inn

Address: 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414-5326
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: $81 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Lands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Creekside Lands Inn in Charleston, South Carolina where you will find true Southern Hospitality. Located near historic Charleston, the Creekside Lands Inn is an intimate retreat secluded among moss draped majestic oaks and a spectacular view of Long Branch Creek, a tidal saltwater creek teeming with shrimp, blue crab and a variety of fish. The hotel has a dock which is great for crabbing and fishing. There is also a picnic area with grill and picnic tables, right by the swimming pool where you can enjoy family time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Creekside Lands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Lands Hotel Charleston
Creekside Lands Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing