We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed, a clean, comfortable safe place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creekside Lands Inn
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed, a clean, comfortable safe place to rest”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The room was quiet and comfortable, spacious and clean. The grounds were very nicely kept and the staff was very friendly. Close enough to everything, but very reasonably priced. This is exactly what we hoped for, a nice safe place to rest at night while we played in and around Charleston during the day.

Room Tip: We had a room in the building farthest from the road and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffNDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Glad that you had a great stay & that you enjoyed yourself in Charleston!!! Thank you so much for the compliments to my staff, they are great people!!! Hope to see you again soon & please take care!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    133
    64
    55
    63
See reviews for
135
163
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We were a late check in and the lady was very kind and accomodating. we requested a down stairs non smoking room. She gave us exactly what we requested. There is a continental breakfast with cold cereal, pastries, orange juice, and milk. There was a microwave and small refrigerator in our room.. Appears they are remodeling. The pillows and beds were fine. We will stay there again when we go to Charleston. Well worth the $83.00 we paid. Only took 10 minutes to get to the Charleston airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlered4435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you so much & I'm so very glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Its also good to know that you had a safe flight!!! Take care & hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Lands Inn the first part of March and loved it. They are remodeling and were very apologetic. Deidra and Shannon checked us in and were both very sweet girls and made us feel welcome. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments!!! And thank you for being patient with us through the remodeling process....it can be hectic but thankfully, with great guests like y'all, it actually went very smoothly!!! Hope to see you again sometime soon!!! Deidra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetLBrown
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I first discovered Creekside Lands Inn over the 'net in September 2011. We were very pleased to find this gem close to Charleston, with reasonable prices. The marshland close by the hotel certainly enhances the place, with lovely views. We like simple, 'please ourselves' vacations and were able to do that here.

We could bring food back and eat it at picnic tables near the water, grill our own food outside, or relax by the pool.

Creekside offers a range of breakfast food, good room heater and AC. We've stayed there in warm and cold weather. I also used the convenient laundry facilities, and we took advantage of the WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanetLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you so much & we're so glad you returned!!! And we hope you'll come back again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is the first time for my wife & I on Charleston, SC!! We decided to stay at Creekside Lands Inn. Glad we did!! At check in, met Deidra, the new manager, She made us feel so welcome, even on her 1st day!! The rooms are great, the staff is great, the property itself is picturesque!! Everyone should stay here!! You will not regret it!! Bring fishing pole cause they even have a dock!! Thanks for a memorable stay, we will be back!! Mark & Sharon Straubel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkStraubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words Mr. & Mrs. Straubel!!! It was a pleasure having you here & it would be my pleasure for you to return!!! Guests like you are what keeps me going!!! =) Sincerely, Deidra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

After reading these reviews....my husband and I would call them "mixed reviews". We had no idea what we were going to walk into to. We had Room 115 just yesterday, Friday the 13th, and we were completely satisfied! The room was cozy and comfy. I would even have the pillows and lightweight blanket in my very own home. And, the rates are very reasonable...

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 115...non smoking...close to the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank HeidiTho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

My family and I stayed at Creekside for our vacation. It was conveniently located close to downtown Charleston which was great for us since we were new to the state and city. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us tips on how to get around Charleston. The hotel itself was cozy and the rooms were great. Just right for my husband, my two kids, and myself. Breakfast was also exceptional. The people at the front desk were very friendly and willing to help when any problems came up, which seldom happened. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AP248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#37 of 61 in Charleston
234 reviews
4.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites North Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
2.7 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#25 of 61 in Charleston
1,142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Lands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Lands Inn

Property: Creekside Lands Inn
Address: 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414-5326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Lands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Creekside Lands Inn in Charleston, South Carolina where you will find true Southern Hospitality. Located near historic Charleston, the Creekside Lands Inn is an intimate retreat secluded among moss draped majestic oaks and a spectacular view of Long Branch Creek, a tidal saltwater creek teeming with shrimp, blue crab and a variety of fish. The hotel has a dock which is great for crabbing and fishing. There is also a picnic area with grill and picnic tables, right by the swimming pool where you can enjoy family time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Creekside Lands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Lands Hotel Charleston
Creekside Lands Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing