We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveler rating
796
355
69
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
796
355
69
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese great location beautiful courtyard small lobby rooms face hot dish historic district within walking distance crackers yogurt on site parking downtown charleston two queen beds happy hour hard boiled eggs nice breakfast every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get to the market, the harbor and all the great restaurants. Liked having the courtyard to visit with other guests. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HardinHaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed your time at the Indigo Inn, and in Charleston, HardinHaus!!! We hope that you will be able to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay here. Indigo is located right in the heart of things not too far from the Straw Market. It may be true that some areas may need a coat of paint, but the Inn is, generally, quite clean and comfortable. They have their own parking lot. The staff is unfailingly helpful, friendly, and polite. Room 312 was quiet, comfortable, and very inviting with updated decor. Great water pressure and big, fluffy towels. I would request this room on our next visit. Every morning they have a continental breakfast with a hot dish as well and a bowl of delicious fruit. Evenings the Inn puts out wine and cheese for the guests. They have a beautiful courtyard where guests can relax and enjoy some time. I’d say you get your money’s worth staying here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DebbieP102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your repeat visit, DebbieP102!!! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at the Indigo Inn, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

The Inns two redeeming features. One. Great staff. Wonderful people. The best. Two. Central location and surface parking.
The Inn is worn out. Walls. Air conditioners. Furniture. Elevator. Carpet. Furniture. Just ridden hard for a long time without proper maintenance or replacement of furniture and fixtures.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank L5467XDjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your frank feedback and candid comments, L5467XDjamesb; thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Location, location, location! Indigo Inn is in the center of downtown Charleston conveniently located within walking distance to countless restaurants, shops, and activities. You will never need your car during your stay. The staff is friendly and go above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you want it to be. Morning breakfast and evening cocktails are provided and can be enjoyed in the relaxing courtyard. We hope to return to this quaint inn soon!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Your 5-star review is very much appreciated, Debra G!!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others; we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

I found the Indigo Inn as to be as charming as the city of Charleston itself. The Inn is centrally located in the historic area of the city. The quaint courtyard provided a relaxing area to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and evening glass of wine. The staff was polite and the room was clean, cute, and comfortable. I would definitively recommend this Inn for anyone looking for a quaint place to stay with a very walk-able and central location in historic Charleston.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdornfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you for your kind words/review, jdornfest, and for your recommendation of the Indigo Inn!!! We hope to see you again when in Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews