We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indigo Inn
Nearby Hotels
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$239
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
$239
$219
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveler rating
678
307
63
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
307
63
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegreat locationbeautiful courtyardsmall lobbyrooms facecrackerswithin walking distancehot dishyogurthistoric districton site parkingnice breakfasttwo queen bedshappy hourdowntown charlestonhard boiled eggscity market
Filter
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Indigo Inn was the perfect place to stay in Charleston. Price was reasonable and a perfect location. Explore the city and never have to get in your car. We walked everywhere. Just a couple blocks from the wonderful Market that is in Charleston. The Inn was beautiful. There is a wonderful courtyard in the center and all the rooms open up to the courtyard. The included breakfast was wonderful and the afternoon wine and cheese was a treat. You couldn't ask for anything more.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which was very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irunrunrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write; we value your opinion!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Indigo Inn. It was Citadel parent weekend, Preservation Home tours as well as "high season". This was the only room we could get. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything. The friendly staff helped us with a walking tour and recommended a local tour company for a city tour. The courtyard is just lovely-a good place for wine and cheese served in the evening as well as morning breakfast. It was very clean.
The price was high (about $300 per night) but considering the busy weekend I guess it was what the market will bear. The room was large (we had 2 queens) but it was SO stuffed with unecessary furniture it was difficult to manuever once your luggage was inside. No one needs or uses that many drawers on vacation! There were 4 lamps plus an overhead light/fan, a dresser, 2 large chairs, 2 queen beds as well as a large console for the TV!! There were no available outlets so plugging in anything became a chore.
The breakfast was pretty typical hotel free breakfast--sweetrolls, cereal, an egg dish etc. Coffee was good but the cups were small and you had to walk back into the lobby to get a refill. A coffee pot in the courtyard would be delightful. Eating in the courtyard is especially nice though.
For half the cost this would have been a 5 but for $300 per night, it needs some improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your feedback!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Six women, friends for 50+ years, converged from across Canada & the USA on the Indigo Inn in April 2012. Prior to that, the manager, Ignatious, politely and tactfully answered our multiple phone inquiries. Upon arrival and throughout our 5 day stay, Ignatious and the staft were unfailingly polite & gracious, continually offering superor service. The interior courtyard is totally charming with its fountains, vegetation and comfortable seating. We would plan our day there over breakfast then reconvene in the late afternoon to unwind over wine & cheese before setting out for the evening. The Inn is well positioned within easy walking distance of all the sites in old Charleston We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mississauga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experiences with us.
The staff appreciated your kudos, and we look forward to future visits!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband, 8 month daughter and I found this wonderful jewel after we checked out of a horrible motel the same morning. Determined to find some place reasonably priced for the location, we stumbled upon Indigo Inn....and immediately fell in love. Although we didn't partake in the wine and cheese that evening (we were out sight seeing), we were invited to join by the wonderful and friendly woman behind the front desk (unfortunately I can't remember her name - but she was an absolute doll). As soon as we walked through the door she immediately offered us a pack and play or crib for our daughter (something we didn't expect her to do). We declined, but only because we didn't need it. After we got checked in we went into our room and immediately found ourselves in a little corner of paradise. The room was decorated with southern charm, the HUGE bed was soooo comfortable and most importantly the room was CLEAN. Breakfast was divine - absolutely delicious. We have definitely found our spot to stay when we visit Charleston. Even though we had to pay for parking, considering the cost of parking dow town, $10 isn't much for a guaranteed place to park for your entire stay. We were even allowed to leave our car in the parking lot after we checked out, since we were leaving the same day but wanted to do more sightseeing before we left. Indigo Inn definitely knows how to make their guests feel like welcomed family. 5 million thumbs up from this very pleased traveler!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinoandDanielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments, and would love to see you again in the near future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We return to Indigo Inn each time we visit Charleston (6-8 times so far). It's a central location in the Historic District and we're never disappointed in it. Rooms are clean, quiet and decorated in Southern Traditional Style. The courtyard is a great place to enjoy the complimentary hunt breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. The staff is friendly and attentive to clients wants and needs. It's like a little jewel box in the heart of town. Each time we visit, we feel as though we're welcomed guest at the home of a friend. Ignatius, the manager, is very polite and ready to assist with any sight seeing excursions or advise on any activities. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: All the rooms where we've stayed have been wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dobbs312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We appreciate your business and we delight in your company; you are very gracious guests who make the atmosphere of the Inn pleasant!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews