We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Ranked #51 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

hotel was very good....clean, efficient....great location, easy in and out....very reasonably priced.
would stay again... continental breakfast was adequate...we would most certainly stay here again, particularly because of the location and price

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    281
    207
    171
    176
See reviews for
352
389
58
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here recently for my husbands business trip. No pet fee was nice.....we could bring our dogs! Rooms were nice and roomy! Big clean bathroom, really comfy king bed and nicely decorated. But if you have perishables.....you better bring a cooler! No fridge or microwave oddly enough. There was a ice machine right down the hall. Loved the flatscreen we had and a decent breakfast included in the lobby. We have a River on one side.....and a highway on the other side (little loud......ask for a south side room). And just down about 100 ft on the Marina, California Dreaming is perfect! Overall, pretty pretty good :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank animalguru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc usa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Gave this place another chance, after the last visit (last room needed a lot of updating) and got the room that I was expecting. Clean and updated with a view of the marina. The hotel is in a great location, with easy access to downtown or Folly Beach and a nice breakfast to start the day. Hopefully, all the rooms are getting the update.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We chose LaQuinta because it is pet friendly and a good price. Our room was quiet and clean, and the bed was comfortable; however, there was no refrigerator or microwave. The location was good as it was 15 minutes to Folly Beach and about the same to the historic district. The rooms in front have a nice view of the boats in their slips, and the hotel is in walking distance of a restaurant on the water. The continental breakfast included hard-boiled eggs and waffles, plus a little more than the standard continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asummer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colerain, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We chose La Quinta because of the affordable rates and the offer of free cruise parking. We stayed for 2 nights to doing some touring of Charleston before leaving on cruise. It is across from the marina and California Dreaming is within walking distant of motel. Nice place to eat. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful though I think they are not staffed well enough for check in and check outs. Only one person.
They had a decent buffet but the area is small as far as seating and a short serving time.
The most negative thing I noticed is they do not vacuum the halls. There was a piece of bread on the floor outside our door and a Q-tip on the floor for a day and a half. The trash was piled up around ice machine on our level the first day but was gone the next day. Apparently they are under staffed in house keeping department too.
We would probably stay again because of the affordable rate and offer of free parking. Our vehicle was right where we left it and no harm to it. :-) Plus not in a crowded location and close to everything.
Just know that this motel is a pet motel so most of the times there will be a pet or two. We were lucky enough not to have a barking dog near us. There was one across the hall but the doggy's owner was in control.
If they would staff the motel better I do believe a lot of the negative issues could be resolved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our group of 43 stayed here two nights. The hotel is old and needs to be updated and cleaned. One room had a shower that didn't work. Since we were here for such a short time, we endured, but do not plan to stay here again. The staff was friendly and courteous and the breakfast buffet was good. The location was good. If the place was cleaned and updated, would be great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
8.5 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Ashley River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Address: 11 Ashley Point Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
La Quinta Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing