We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Ranked #54 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We paid $75 a night at this hotel and had no complaints. It used to be a Hampton Inn and yes it is showing its age a tad but it was clean and comfortable with twin double beds and a really good breakfast thrown in. The air conditioner was very noisy but we switched it off while we were sleeping as it was a cool night. It may be a problem in hot weather however. Didn't find it noisy at all in the main building at the rear and the WiFi was fast and free. Just over the bridge from Downtown Charleston and was easily accessible from all the best that Charleston has to offer. We thought it was great value for money and would stay again in a heartbeat especially at this price.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the main hotel not the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Concerned about staying here based on some of the reviews, but I had absolutely no problems. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. They gave good tips on which cabs to use and answered all my questions. The shuttle into the main downtown area is a bit more expensive ($8.00) round trip than I was expecting, and the hours are limited. My colleagues had a marina view rom and had a great view of a tree. I was on the parking lot side and lookedout on a bridge. All in all, this was a great place for the money. We saved lots by staying further out and even having to cab in still kept us under budget.

Room Tip: Calling the property directly to ask a question still connected me to someone not on site. I asked f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great place to stay, very close to everything, however, very noisy on the weekends. This is a one man operation at the front desk and at times there were lines of people waiting to check in/out. The one man show is HIGHLY overwhelm with everything he/she has to do. In my particular case I asked to extend my stay to four more nights, the clerk forgot to do it and I had to go and get another hotel several miles away. Overall I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tourwithdeby
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A great location, friendly and accommodating staff, and a good selection of breakfast foods make this a great choice for a trip on a budget. They have a small swimming pool, with a California Dreaming restaurant and a marina walking distance from the inn. It's right near the connector to the peninsula where Charleston proper is, a 5 minute drive away.

Room Tip: First floor is a little bit busy, but if you're traveling with a pet I think that's where yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda5jwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The room was nice and quiet. The view out the window was of many boats, big and small. The breakfast was wonderful, and the dining area wasn't crowded. It was a convenient location for us!

My only complaint was the bathtub wasn't as clean as I had expected.

Room Tip: 4th floor is a quiet place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan35057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thad G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
2.9 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 62 in Charleston
1,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Medical Area
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#40 of 62 in Charleston
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Address: 11 Ashley Point Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: $95 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
La Quinta Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing