We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel location, but bad room location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thad G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Trying to stay in Charleston under $100 is really tough. But I stayed here under $100 through Priceline. It is just across the river and very convenient to town. On a peninsula with a marina and a restaurant which has a small bar overlooking the river.
The rooms are small, no frig or microwave. The dining area for breakfast is large. They have the usual cereal, boiled eggs, make you own waffle thing working there.
The lady that runs it is very nice.
The bed is comfortable and the price is great. You will need a car though to get around the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

the staff was great. Val at the front desk was welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. the room was clean and the location was very close to the downtown area. We went to eat at Negils, which is in north Charleston. It was about 15 min. from the hotel, but well worth the drive. The food was excellent and half the price of downtown restaurants. We highly recommend La Quinta at Ashley Pointe in Charleston

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 216victoriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Cedar Point, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I booked at this hotel after prior positive experiences at La Quinta Inns elsewhere in the country and the location seemed ideal. I was not prepared however for the dirty room, hair all over the bathroom and the room not being made up each day. They did hand out fresh towels each day but I had to go to the front desk to ask for more shampoo - there was only 1 in the room!

When checking in the lady that was at the front desk could hardly tear herself away from her dinner that she was stuffing in her mouth to run my credit card. She had food stains all over her shirt and lacked any real professionalism.

I paid full price for the room ($150+) and expected full service. With my daughter in college in Charleston I will be traveling to that city regularly over the next 4 years but will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

but not one of the better La Quinta's I've stayed at.Location is not the most favorable and there is only one place to eat within walking distance.Matter a fact there isn't much of anything within walking distance.We had a plumbing issue the moment we checked in but the maintenance man was prompt and very pleasant.As usual the beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank O2BeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Medical Area
2.9 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Address: 11 Ashley Point Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: $109 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
La Quinta Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing