We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Ugh”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I booked at this hotel after prior positive experiences at La Quinta Inns elsewhere in the country and the location seemed ideal. I was not prepared however for the dirty room, hair all over the bathroom and the room not being made up each day. They did hand out fresh towels each day but I had to go to the front desk to ask for more shampoo - there was only 1 in the room!

When checking in the lady that was at the front desk could hardly tear herself away from her dinner that she was stuffing in her mouth to run my credit card. She had food stains all over her shirt and lacked any real professionalism.

I paid full price for the room ($150+) and expected full service. With my daughter in college in Charleston I will be traveling to that city regularly over the next 4 years but will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    280
    204
    170
    174
See reviews for
350
384
58
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

but not one of the better La Quinta's I've stayed at.Location is not the most favorable and there is only one place to eat within walking distance.Matter a fact there isn't much of anything within walking distance.We had a plumbing issue the moment we checked in but the maintenance man was prompt and very pleasant.As usual the beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank O2BeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

On the marina so quiet and yet few minutes ride to Historic District. Clean, co-operative staff, delicious breakfast. California Dreaming next door to walk to. What more could you want at a very reasonable rate. Breakfast ends at 9:00 - kind of early - be aware.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catronwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have stayed at this Inn a number of times in the last 4 years. Our daughter lives in Charleston. Its a perfect location. The staff hasn't turned over and with good reason. They are ALL great!
Only negative is the lack of micro-refrigerators in the rooms.
Walking distance to the best "she-crab soup" you can find!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank gjkazz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

4 of us gals spent 4 nights here and it was $107 each for our whole trip! Some things were meh (could hear neighbors showers, rooms were small and breakfast was eh) but it is a budget hotel and if you go in expecting that then this is a good place for an affordable stay in the city.

We looked at pricey places closer to Charleston but unless you have a lot of money to stay right downtown some are still not that close so why not add on 2-3 extra minutes of driving if you need a car anyway and save some money for all the tasty food and drinks.

I definitely recommend getting a rental car here, none of the sights we wanted to see had public transportation to them (or if they did it would have taken all day). We went to the tea plantation, firefly, angel oak, magnolia plantation, folly beach, sullivans island, and downtown (many times). The hotel was right off the highway so getting around was a piece of cake. Staff was nice and always helped us when we needed it.

Room Tip: Right side felt more like a motel, where left was more like hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wtrmlngurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Ashley River
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#37 of 61 in Charleston
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Address: 11 Ashley Point Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
La Quinta Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing