We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Charleston Brewery Tour”
Review of Crafted Travel

Crafted Travel
Ranked #2 of 31 Food & Drink in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Crafted Travel offers unmatched Southern hospitality and professionalism on all tours. We proudly offer unique drinking tours to breweries and distilleries, personalized history tours, and worry-free historic plantation tours. We offer a 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed on all tour services.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Planned a Bachelor party to Charleston and worked with Crafter Travel and the Charleston Black Cab company in order to put together a Brewery Tour. Needless to say, we were very impressed and enjoyed it very much. Our driver showed up on time and was able to get us to 4 separate locations. The company set up each spot, and it gave us a really great feel for what Charleston had to offer. We stopped at 1 distillery, 2 local breweries and a BBQ / Brewing joint. It was definitely a highlight of the trip and made for a great afternoon. The company pricing was fair, and the price actually included most of our drinks. Would totally use this service again, and would recommend it to anyone in the area looking for something different to do.

Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftedCHS, Owner at Crafted Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hi Rick,

I actually took your reservation for this service! Thanks for your feedback and we really appreciate your patronage. Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever need anything.

Regards,

Toan Dao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"brewery tour"
in 9 reviews
"party bus"
in 9 reviews
"firefly distillery"
in 7 reviews
"black cab"
in 6 reviews
"wadmalaw island"
in 5 reviews
"angel oak"
in 5 reviews
"deep water"
in 4 reviews
"local breweries"
in 3 reviews
"low tide"
in 4 reviews
"great driver"
in 3 reviews
"bachelorette party"
in 4 reviews
"mercedes limo"
in 2 reviews
"cadillac escalade"
in 2 reviews
"crafted beer"
in 2 reviews
"high wire"
in 2 reviews
"great brewery"
in 2 reviews
"driver guide"
in 3 reviews
Filter

162 - 166 of 173 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2016

We had a really nice time on the Crafted Charleston beer tour with Monty as our driver.

With six guys, we opted for the private Lincoln Navigator, so we could roll into each brewery like ballers.

The car was very new, clean and comfortable. Monty made sure to keep the car cool so it was nice when we got in, and he even brought a selection of music, so we had the Clash to listen to!

The company overall was very timely, flexible with plans of which breweries to go to, and professional to work with.

The beer tour also ended up being a great value considering that our first round at each brewery was included (probably about a $40 value considering we went to four places.)

Thank TimT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftedCHS, Owner at Crafted Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Tim,

Thanks for your honest feedback. I will let Monty know your mentioned him. He will be happy to hear it! We really trip to provide the absolute service and value for what we do and we appreciate that your group recognizes that part too. Thanks again.

Regards,

Toan Dao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Black Cab/Crafted Travel pickup at CHS airport and drop-off in Historic Charleston.
Sounds simple, but with a 4 year old, and a good amount of luggage, I didn't want to take any chances. Our driver, Monty, texted to let us know he was out front, and called once our plane had arrived. He eagerly assisted with our bags, and had the requested booster seat all set up.
Peaceful, easy, informative ride into Historic Charleston, and again, assistance with the luggage.
Overall great service from my booking call to the dropoff. It was an easy decision to book them again for our return to the airport.

Thank grogkillershopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftedCHS, Owner at Crafted Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit into Charleston. As a parent, I can understand how travel with a child is more stressful and we are honored to be able to make your trip as easy as possible. Thanks again and see you soon Sir!

Regards,

Toan Dao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

The breweries/distillery we were taken to were great. Friendly driver and nice transportation. Great activity for a group of friends.

Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftedCHS, Owner at Crafted Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hello,

Thanks for your honest review of our services. Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever need anything.

Regards,

Toan Dao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful service from a professionally operated company. Black Cab was smooth from start to finish. From Michael waiting at Charleston Airport when I arrived, to the comfortable car, the fresh water and good conversation about the city, it was a pleasure. Will definitely use again!

2  Thank jjkinder2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftedCHS, Owner at Crafted Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hello,

Thanks for using our service and taking the time to leave us your comment. We appreciate it very much!

Regards,

Toan Dao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crafted Travel also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crafted Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing