We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Crafted Travel
from $85.00
More Info
from $112.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $333.34
More Info
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
447
11
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
447
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews firefly distillery bachelorette party brewery tour party bus wadmalaw island angel oak deep water low tide booze cruise door to door service drinking tour bbq tour amazing driver high wire local breweries from place to place charleston black cab company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 462 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2016

We had a really nice time on the Crafted Charleston beer tour with Monty as our driver.

With six guys, we opted for the private Lincoln Navigator, so we could roll into each brewery like ballers.

The car was very new, clean and comfortable. Monty made sure to keep the car cool so it was nice when we got in, and he even brought a selection of music, so we had the Clash to listen to!

The company overall was very timely, flexible with plans of which breweries to go to, and professional to work with.

The beer tour also ended up being a great value considering that our first round at each brewery was included (probably about a $40 value considering we went to four places.)

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank TimT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftedCHS, Owner at Crafted Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Tim,

Thanks for your honest feedback. I will let Monty know your mentioned him. He will be happy to hear it! We really trip to provide the absolute service and value for what we do and we appreciate that your group recognizes that part too. Thanks again.

Regards,

Toan Dao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Black Cab/Crafted Travel pickup at CHS airport and drop-off in Historic Charleston.
Sounds simple, but with a 4 year old, and a good amount of luggage, I didn't want to take any chances. Our driver, Monty, texted to let us know he was out front, and called once our plane had arrived. He eagerly assisted with our bags, and had the requested booster seat all set up.
Peaceful, easy, informative ride into Historic Charleston, and again, assistance with the luggage.
Overall great service from my booking call to the dropoff. It was an easy decision to book them again for our return to the airport.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank grogkillershopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftedCHS, Owner at Crafted Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit into Charleston. As a parent, I can understand how travel with a child is more stressful and we are honored to be able to make your trip as easy as possible. Thanks again and see you soon Sir!

Regards,

Toan Dao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

The breweries/distillery we were taken to were great. Friendly driver and nice transportation. Great activity for a group of friends.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftedCHS, Owner at Crafted Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hello,

Thanks for your honest review of our services. Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever need anything.

Regards,

Toan Dao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful service from a professionally operated company. Black Cab was smooth from start to finish. From Michael waiting at Charleston Airport when I arrived, to the comfortable car, the fresh water and good conversation about the city, it was a pleasure. Will definitely use again!

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank jjkinder2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftedCHS, Owner at Crafted Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hello,

Thanks for using our service and taking the time to leave us your comment. We appreciate it very much!

Regards,

Toan Dao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Had a great time on the Crafted brewery tour. The bus was clean, the driver was friendly, and the breweries we went to were fantastic.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftedCHS, Owner at Crafted Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hello Paul,

I believe I took your reservation. We really try to make our Booze 'n Cruise tour as fun and affordable as possible and with the most well trained staff. We really appreciate your help and thanks again!

Regards,

Toan Dao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews