We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Treat to End a Beautiful Day!”
Review of Cupcake

Cupcake
Ranked #5 of 20 Bakeries in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $4
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cupcake’s locally-owned bakery churns out innovative concoctions using the finest all-natural ingredients, like real vanilla beans, sweet cream butter, fresh fruit & rich chocolate. We top them with our signature homemade icing, colorful sprinkles, Reese's, Andes candies, chocolate covered almonds, chocolate chips & more. Enjoy one of 9 daily favorites or try one of our 50 seasonal specials!
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Treat to End a Beautiful Day!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The cupcakes are made fresh daily, and natural ingredients! Our personal favourite is the Almond! Oh my a taste so delightful we could hardly wait for another trip to Charleston, as this is a must stop for all visitors! Last visit there was no Almond, so w tried the daily favs, lemon was bursting with freshness and beyond delightful, carrot (a good choice) and the red velvet was the best red velvet cupcake yet. As one who cooks and bakes with natural ingredients they are a delightful treat, just be sure to take a few to go! Location is ideal as we walked a few miles that day and earned our treats~ a definite thumbs up!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natur0path1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    89
    43
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

If you have a sweet tooth, this place is a must. The cupcakes are a bit pricey, but worth a try. There is a decent variety everyday. I had the cookies and cream and a simona, both were delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CubaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Please stop in and buy a dozen or 2!! Great gift idea for anybody....can't go wrong with cupcakes. It will bring out your inner child!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mattress22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not even worth half the cost”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We were excited to try this place and it was closed the first time we went by

We went in today and the service was ok, but the cupcakes were awful and not worth the almost 3 dollars each----I have had better from the grocery store.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yumm!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Cupcakes was our choice of incredible cupcakes for our wedding. They were wonderful to work with and the outcome was delicious and beautiful. I highly recommend them not only for a stopby dessert but for a large gathering or special occasion as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cupcake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing