We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters!”
Review of Pearlz Oyster Bar

Pearlz Oyster Bar
Ranked #44 of 966 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: The Original, Eclectic Little Oyster BarPearlz Oyster Bar is committed to serving only the best seafood South Carolina has to offer. Our Seafood Menu features an assorted mix of raw shellfish, local seafood, Lowcountry recipes, and regional favorites. Our raw bar offers a variety of oysters and fresh seasonal shellfish. We're also a part of the Sustainable Seafood Initiative, so eating at Pearlz is good for both the palate and the planet.A full-service bar serving the coldest beers and unique, refreshing cocktails, Pearlz has become a favorite happy hour meeting spot for both locals and visitors alike.Patrons looking for a nightcap and a bite to eat can order from our late night menu, which features several of Pearlz' signature dishes.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was the best restaurant we visited in the downtown area! Fish tacos - good. Seafood platter - good. Varietal oysters - Delish!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the great compliment as the best restaurant you visited in downtown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,594 - 1,598 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stopped in for some oysters and a drink. These were the best oysters we had while we were in Charleston. Also had the tuna roll appetizer and some drinks. This place has a great divy neighborhood feel to it. I would definetly recommend.

Thank CaribbeanGirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for stopping by for some oysters and drinks. We hope that next time you are in town that you stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

In a town known for great restaurants it is hard to go wrong but Pearlz exceeded our expectation. We got happy hour prices on oysters which were fresh and delicious plus some corn fritters on the side. The main course consisted of mussels, crab cakes and lobster roll. All the meals were nice size servings and excellent tasting. Topped it off with a slice of Toll House cookie pie with fresh ice cream shared by the table. Would definitely visit again. Good value for price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dcark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you so much for visiting Pearlz on East Bay Street. We are so glad that we exceed your expectations and love to hear you will be back again. We look forward to the next time having you at Pearlz on East Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good fresh oysters, above average cocktails, almost always busy. A fun place for a date or with the girls and located on East Bay Street, so a nice area to walk around with many restaurants and bars nearby.

Thank sue-designs2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you, we hope to see you soon for a date night or girls night out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Great oysters and chips at their happy hour. Also had a very good crab cake sandwich. Fish taco was a little skimpy but tasty. Nice atmosphere and very good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KathyBear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for dining with us at Pearlz Oyster Bar in Charleston. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. We were very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your oysters, chips, and crab cake. It was also nice to hear how much you enjoyed the atmosphere and service. We will be closely reviewing your comments regarding our fish tacos, as our goal is always for you to enjoy every item equally. Without feedback such as you have provided, we would never meet that goal. Thank you again for dining with us and thank you for your gracious feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearlz Oyster Bar also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pearlz Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing