We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haagen-Dazs

Haagen-Dazs
Ranked #24 of 37 Dessert in Charleston
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Across the street from AW Shucks and Charleston Crab House on Market. It was a great way to have dessert after eating at Shucks. The cookies and cream ice cream was delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John-from-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What can I say...Haagen Dazs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great, as usual. It's a Haagen Dazs, and being on Market St made it that much nicer. Strolling down the street, drinking a shake.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lovers_YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
150 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great ice cream but very pricey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had 2 scoops of butter pecan in a cup and my wife had 2 scoops of coconut creme in a cone - bill was around $10.

But it sure hit the spot on a 92 degree afternoon! But certainly wouldn't be my go to place for ice cream because of price.

Minimal seating - just a few benches around the edges.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiringAt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“$11.75 for 2 small cups?? - Really?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a hot day so we popped into this shop to grab a quick cup of ice cream. We both had the small cups with 2 flavors in them each. WOW...they charged us $11.00+ for them. Good ice cream, but WOW...that is WAY too much $$$ for something like that! I would avoid this place and instead look at the local vendors inside the City Market to quench your thirst with some fresh made lemonade or iced tea!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrBillH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was a great place to take a break and ice cream was great! Seats were available and nice cool air condition. Located where all of the action. Great spot!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grace_Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haagen-Dazs also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Haagen-Dazs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing