We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD AND MUSIC”
Review of Home Team BBQ

Home Team BBQ
Ranked #97 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND MUSIC”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

RB and I love this place. If you need some good old live blues music and some good BBQ. You must give these guys a visit for sure.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sonji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    100
    43
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cerritos
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Some pretty good BBQ...”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

portion size's are bad, actually pretty good size. The only reason they get a 4 and not a 5 is their lack of BBQ sauce choice, original or hot. Wish they had more options but their BBQ was worth the drive. Will definitely stop by again when in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank adrianlperalta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great BBQ.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We ate at the Home Team in Charleston. It was great. We had sliders. My favorite was the brisket sliders and my husband's favorite was the pulled pork sliders. We also had wings with white sauce, Mac an cheese, and hash over rice. Everything was great!

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The meal tasted like we got the last of everything. Some of it truly had the essence of sitting around all day. We could not even eat the corn bread. It tasted stale. Left most on our plate.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank bklynbabe1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
174 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Southern BBQ”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We went to the restaurant at Sullivan's island. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was relaxed and casual. The only issue is the on the street parking made it hard to find a place to park but it is worh it if you go.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Team BBQ also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Home Team BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing