We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Charleston Inn
Nearby Hotels
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
$219
$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveler rating
656
457
141
71
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
457
141
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsfront deskroom was cleanthe breakfast areagreat poolclose to downtownshort drivegreat place to stayfolly beachno elevatorcontinental breakfastwould stay here againyogurtconvenient locationhistoric districtfree parkingsweetgrass
Filter
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice place to stay especially if you have a pet, Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was done very nice and clean. Best shower I have seen in a hotel in a long time. I liked the ice machine also, you have to use your room key for it to work, prevents others from emptying the machine. Only thing I wish they had, as this is a very historical city, was a concierge available to assist with things. Will stay there next time even w/o one !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank windhaven302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear windhaven302,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We really appreciate the feedback we get from sites such as this one.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to insure our guests enjoy not only their visit with us but their stay in Charleston as well.

Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great ambience. Not far from sites and highways. Super staff. Horrible access in and out of hotel, but great location for price on busy holiday weekend. Plenty of parking. Beautiful plantings. Great staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Rena R,

Thank you so very much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was especially happy to read that you found our staff to be "super". As we share these reviews with them I am certain they will be very happy to know their hard work was noticed and appreciated.

Again, thank you so much. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Trip to Charleston area, we tried to find a hotel within a reasonable budget. This is an older hotel but they have updated it and it was very clean and nice. The carpet was clean and new, the room was fairly small but efficient. It is an easy drive over to the Bay area of Charleston and we tried new restaurants in the area of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinggirl5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Travelinggirl5557,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate the feedback.

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. I was especially glad to read that you found your room to be "clean and nice."

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I really enjoyed this stay it was perfect for a quick nights stay. The room was very spacious and it was 4 of us in our group. Check in was easy they already had the paperwork ready and the rooms assigned. The waffles at breakfast were the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bgmama72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Bgmama72,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate the opportunity to interact with our guests through forums such as this one.

I was quite pleased to read that you enjoyed our property and found our rooms to be spacious. We try to insure each of our guests enjoys not only their visit to Charleston but their stay with us as well. It is very rewarding to know that we came close to achieving that goal in your case.

Again, thank you for the review. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everyone is very nice and helpful. Plenty of restaurants nearby, you have a lot of choices. Very close to the Citadel, easy to get to the school. Rooms were nice, the pool was great during our August trip and our October trip. Had a very good time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hugh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Hugh U,

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations about our property. We really appreciate the feedback.

I was delighted to read that you would recommend our property for Citadel families and that our staff was nice and helpful. As we share these reviews with our staff, I am certain they will be very happy to know that their hard work was noticed and appreciated.

Again, thank you so much. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews