We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think Fresh and Organic”
Review of The Daily

The Daily
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 8/4
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #24 of 101 Quick Bites in Charleston
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Description: The Daily is a neighborhood marketplace with top-notch coffee, breakfast, juice, smoothies, pastries, breads, wine, beer and grab-and-go provisions. Visit The Daily for a refined selection of their favorite authentic items, all crafted with or inspired by the greatest flavors in Charleston.
Restaurant details
Description: The Daily is a neighborhood marketplace with top-notch coffee, breakfast, juice, smoothies, pastries, breads, wine, beer and grab-and-go provisions. Visit The Daily for a refined selection of their favorite authentic items, all crafted with or inspired by the greatest flavors in Charleston.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I LOVE The Daily! Their coffee is amazing (same as the one at B&B) and they also have many other drink options to choose from.
Protein smoothies.. Freshly pressed juices.. Exquisite coffee options.. and if you get there before 2pm you can try their food
menu.

After you walk in, make sure to look to your left! They have an awesome mini local grocery area. You can grab local milk and eggs, prepared lunch meals, hummus, syrups and honey, and even fresh pressed juices to-go.

Definitely make this a local spot you try out! And stop by their mother store: Butcher & Bee! It's equally as amazing and they have an open kitchen to keep you entertained the whole time!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 98 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Grapefruit espresso tonic. Not bad, it is a good alternative to the regular iced coffee that often tastes of an under-roasted bean brewed a little thin.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank GG-CHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

My wife and I love this place. It is a must stop if you are in the area if you want a great cup of coffee.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gah132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were craving s good smoothie and we looked up this place which seemed to be up the the challenge. It's got a very unique, indie interior. The menu was all very pricey but we were already there so we swung for it. We both got the orange cream smoothie. I was very disappointed when my order was ready that it was in a cup no bigger than a child size at a fast food restaurant. When I tasted it, I was relieved that it was at least very good and tasty. The smoothie didn't have a very thick consistency, and you could taste every flavor in it, but I would not go again simply for the small size for the price you pay.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank morganc689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Great spot-ordering process is slightly confusing, but food and coffee make up for it. Cool selection of market items.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Daily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.