We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved their coffee offerings! Loved the shop & the anson mills”

The Daily by Butcher & Bee
Ranked #20 of 49 Quick Bites in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Description: The Daily by Butcher & Bee is a market selling cold pressed and squeezed to order juice, Stumptown coffee & espresso, growlers of beer, bottles of wine, breakfast sandwiches and pastries, artisan bread, and grab and go provisions.
Restaurant details
Description: The Daily by Butcher & Bee is a market selling cold pressed and squeezed to order juice, Stumptown coffee & espresso, growlers of beer, bottles of wine, breakfast sandwiches and pastries, artisan bread, and grab and go provisions.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We found this place after emailing Anson Mills to ask about any local spots in Charleston selling their goods. I emailed the place and had a great interaction with them about Anson Mills - they held several bags for us and kept them in their cooler (as they belong).

When we showed up, we were arriving after driving several hours en route to our Charleston hotel. We decided to try some iced coffee after paying for our goods. The iced coffee (milky cold brew) was truly delicious. The sorghum comes through just enough to make it feel like a spiced iced coffee. Great stuff.

The next day, on our way out of town, I was jubilant after realizing The Daily was basically on the way out of town and we could buy a jug of milky cold brew to have at our next destination on the road trip. I bought a jug of it (which went over VERY well with my family) and also couldn't resist trying the strange sounding tahini mocha. Another winner. Super good!

Love this place for coffee & goods. Hope to try the food some day...

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Loved, loved, loved this spot! Probably one of our most memorable lunches during our visit. Very quaint and unique. The food was incredible! Make sure to get a fatty cake!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank brittanyelliscole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in the afternoon after the Citadel parade because it was convenient to our route out of town. We were not greeted, the ordering was confusing, the girl was not friendly, almost to the point of the Burger King stare- i.e. Waiting for the customer to speak first. When I pointed to a cookie looking thing she said it was a muffin top. I had to ask again to discover the flavor. It was somewhat tough and dry. Very forgettable. I had hot tea and my husband had an espresso which he said was short and watery. The best thing was the boule of bread that we brought home with us. The experience at the store was one that will not bring us back.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Nice place. The americano was the best I've had in a long time. These guys can make coffee. They can also make some amazing pastries!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

This jumping little spot puts out quality breakfast eats and take away salads, cold press juices and kick butt Java. All breads are baked on premise, and yes this makes a difference. I have had a lot of "avocado toast" safe to say, the bread does changes everything. Open in the AM so plan accordingly.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily by Butcher & Bee also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Daily by Butcher & Bee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing