We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dream about their aprocot danish!”
Review of The Daily

The Daily
Ranked #24 of 60 Quick Bites in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Description: The Daily is a neighborhood marketplace with top-notch coffee, breakfast, juice, smoothies, pastries, breads, wine, beer and grab-and-go provisions. Visit The Daily for a refined selection of their favorite authentic items, all crafted with or inspired by the greatest flavors in Charleston.
Restaurant details
Description: The Daily is a neighborhood marketplace with top-notch coffee, breakfast, juice, smoothies, pastries, breads, wine, beer and grab-and-go provisions. Visit The Daily for a refined selection of their favorite authentic items, all crafted with or inspired by the greatest flavors in Charleston.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Nice place. The americano was the best I've had in a long time. These guys can make coffee. They can also make some amazing pastries!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

This jumping little spot puts out quality breakfast eats and take away salads, cold press juices and kick butt Java. All breads are baked on premise, and yes this makes a difference. I have had a lot of "avocado toast" safe to say, the bread does changes everything. Open in the AM so plan accordingly.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

So I get what they're going for, but... when you walk in you order at this counter that is out in the middle of the place and causes some customer traffic issues when busy. They only had a few pastries when we got there and they were just sitting there uncovered on a plate by the register. The girl just grabbed them and put them in a paper bag despite the fact that we were ordering drinks as well to sit down and enjoy. We had to ask her to heat them up for us since they were room temperature.
Now, both the drinks we had were creative and tasty but the pastries were... well bland. They have a few grocery options for take out, but I doubt I'll go out of my way to try them again.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Be sure to check the hours at Butcher and Bee--they only serve lunch during the week and brunch on weekends. The Butcher and Bee restaurant came highly recommended so we coordinated a distillery tour at HiWire (they are in the same shopping center) and were disappointed that the restaurant was closing. Wanting a little food before the bourbon tasting, we strolled over to The Daily, a cool little shop owned by Butcher and Bee, also in the same shopping center, and picked up a Chicken Salad sandwich to share. The sandwich was absolutely delicious and the staff so friendly. I hope we get to try Butcher and Bee on another visit, but if you need something quick--check out The Daily--and check out HiWire next door if you like bourbon.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sherri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

This is everything I want in a coffee shop. We went here twice in our three day trip to Charleston, and easily would have went back again. Can you move to my town, please?

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Daily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing