We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best time ever”
other travelers have booked this property
781 Lake Frances Dr.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
781 Lake Frances Dr.
Front door entrance Beautiful, large oaks draped in Spanish moss greet you on Lake Frances Dr.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
781 Lake Frances Dr.
Front door entrance
Beautiful, large oaks draped in Spanish moss greet you on Lake Frances Dr.
Dining Room
Living area
Curl up with a good book in this big, comfy chair!
Enjoy your coffee while watching the birds on the lake...
Bright, open kitchen
1st floor 1/2 bath
Twin Beds- 2nd bedroom
Twin beds bathroom
Great view of the lake from upper deck
Comfy Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ok616944
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Best time ever”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place, close to old town. The setting, right on a canal, was pleasant with the outside deck and shade trees. Would certainly visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanRema...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful base for a visit to Charleston. Downtown in 10 minutes and on the beach in 15. Everything you need is provided and frankly the pictures on the web site do not do this property justice. A very comfortable and relaxating place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W
Ingram, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great stay in Charleston. House had everything we needed and was as-advertised. What a great location too...right on a canal, within walking distance of grocery store. Out of the downtown congestion but easy and quick to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoAnn J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Trip to Charleston”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I have to say Pop-Pops on the lake is one of the very finest places I have ever stayed! I spent three days there and fell in love with it! It's super clean and decorated so cute and the deck on the back is just Heaven on earth, any time of the day or night!! The water was gorgeous and all the pretty azaleas in bloom and beautiful trees just made it stunning!! The owners Tony and Karen obviously have done everything possible to make a vacation there the perfect spot!! Anything you may need is probably there! If/when I get to go back to Charleston I will certainly stay there! Its definitely part of Charleston's beauty!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you so very much for letting us know how much you loved our house and everything about the property! We enjoy sharing Pop Pop's Place with our guests and for you to say it is one of the finest places you've stayed fills my heart with joy! Please come again..........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks so much for sharing your home with us on our annual Anniversary Trip. The décor, and wonderful amenities significantly contributed to our trip. Charleston is amazing, the local recommendations by the owners were right on point. Food at La Tabella, Roadside Seafood, and Bagel Nation was outstanding and lived up to and exceeded the recommendations of the owners. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire Charleston Experience. Drayton Hall was superb and should be at the top of everyone's TO DO list. Enjoyed Patriot's Point, Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms. We truly appreciate your assistance in making this a special trip...you have thought of everything...Many thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our home and the Charleston area! I'm so glad you enjoyed the restaurants we recommended and your entire visit to Charleston! Please come again......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa621...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is perfectly located near all points of interest in Charleston; whether it be the city itself, the beaches, the historic homes, the patriotic sites, or the many varied restaurants. There is something for everyone in Charleston. The cottage is comfortable and well cared for. It was a relaxing space to return to at the end of a busy day. We enjoyed using the paddle boat for evening 'cruises' around the pond. We appreciated Tony's help when we managed to lock ourselves out of the house without the keys. There is a grocery store within walking distance to the house if you feel inclined to spend a quiet day at home. The pond and its inhabitants are more than enough to provide entertainment at home.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you found the cottage comfortable and well cared for. We work hard to be sure everything is in tip top shape! I'm also happy to know that you enjoyed relaxing on the lake via the paddle boat. I especially love the lake in the am and at dusk when the birds that live there are most active! It sounds like you were most pleased with the house and its location- please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing