We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family Vacation Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cara B
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family Vacation Home”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are from Michigan, and we love vacationing in South Carolina. This year my family decided to choose Charleston, instead of our (formally) regular Myrtle Beach vacation. We all agreed that we were all very pleased with this house. It was very hot during the day, and we were thrilled to return to "our home" in the afternoons... for pool time!

We ate at some of the downtown restaurants a few nights, ( we loved FIG ) and did touring during the mornings; the men golfed. They said the courses were nice. The house had really good family space to spread including the big master where the teens hung out, while we were able to be in the front den area. Great to have lots of tv's! Our other rentals did not have tv's in every room Our parents liked that the house was all one level. They also stayed behind and relaxed on the screened porch a few of the days and that was good for them. We had 2 full beach days ..Sullivan's Island beach is right down the road, and the house location was perfect for our mixed family needs because it was a great location for everything. Loved the fun restaurants on Sullivans Island too and the ones on Shem Creek. The house was spotlessly clean, pretty, and comfy, so I am giving it a thumbs up and a big recommendation. Thanks to Laurie and George for a great house! We will be back. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Charleston.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinm64
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice house, convenient location. Love the pool!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this house on our trip to Charleston this summer. It is very comfortable, clean and accommodating to groups with families. We loved the pool and the screened in back porch! I would highly recommend this house to anyone visiting the area as it is conveniently located to everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the outdoor pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful home to stay in”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were in Charleston this summer to attend a family wedding downtown, and we decided to rent a house for our family group of 10 plus my sister's 2 little dogs, instead of all taking hotel rooms, and leaving her dogs home. We feel so blessed to have been able to stay at this Pool House rental. The children really loved having the pool...and grandma enjoyed watching them in the pool too! My sister's babies, her 2 little poodle dogs, were able to enjoy the vacation too and the fenced backyard was perfect. As a first time doing a family rental, we loved this house, we loved the location, and we loved the quiet area near downtown. We even saw deer running around the neighborhood! My husband and son took a fishing tour of the creeks and caught flounder with the guide. The wedding was beautiful, the house was beautiful, and the weather was beautiful. This was a perfect choice and location for us. Try it and you will not regret it. The house was as clean as a good hotel, or better.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Canton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home, Great Location”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Trust house is a beautifully decorated comfortable home with all of the amenities you need for the week. It is in a beautiful quiet neighborhood that is close to everything we wanted to do. The beach, the city, great food, and all of the parks for our baseball games.
George and Laurie are great to work with and thought of everything! thank you! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braniffs
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend this property”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation home was perfect! We had a group of our wedding party stay here for 4 days. They loved the pool, all the updated appliances and the screened in porch out back. The salt water pool was a bonus! On the days that we rehearsed the rest of the party got to sit back and enjoy the quiet poolside or just nap in one of the beautifully furnished rooms and the master has an amazing bathroom and closet. The rooms had flat screen TVs and super comfy beds. George, his wife along with their son pulled all the stops out on this home. The kitchen has updated appliances; the washer and drier are to dream for and the dining room table is unique and easy to clean. There was enough space for everyone not to feel cramped. This is a gorgeous house, has a large backyard that can accommodate cornhole games at poolside with a great back and front porch to with seating areas and even a nice grill (which we didn't use). They overall did a wonderful job in décor, remodeling, just a simply amazing home. We highly recommend this quiet home, it is close to the grocery stores, the Ravenel bridge, restaurants (Sticky Fingers) and parks (Patriot Point). We most certainly appreciate all the work that this family has put into their property. Thank you!

The Braniff’s
May 14-18, 2014

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary E
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This home was fantastic in every aspect of comfort and convenience. We rented it for a long graduation weekend and could not have been more pleased. We were able to have 8 of our grown children and 5 grandchildren stay here. The bedrooms were all comfortable and the living space and kitchen were perfect. The screened in porch was the perfect breakfast spot and we got to be the first ones to swim in the new saltwater pool. The convenience to downtown Charleston is phenomenal . We went at different times of the day and it took 8 minutes at the most. The owners could not have been more accommodating and helpful. I want to find a time to go back as soon as possible.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing