We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs”

Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill
Ranked #281 of 926 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Warwick, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is an excellent rib restaurant. The service was great, the drinks made well, and bang for the buck pricing. We enjoyed the original style baby back ribs 1/3 rack and had a hard time finishing those. Loaded huge baked potato on the side was really good. The bbq baked beans were terrific. I would recommend eating here if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    33
    23
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Really Good Stuff”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Biggest draft beer selection around. Believe me, I know from beer. BBQ is great, also. Staff is very nice. Unfortunately, I can't remember which style of ribs I had (maybe due to the beer?), but they were delicious. I will continue to visit the place. Well, maybe a slight bit pricey, but what the heck.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good we went twice during our vacation”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great food and service! Try the smoked wings!! Both times we had good fast service.
Funny sayings on the walls, good atmosphere

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerTeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good BBQ, great service, reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I enjoyed delicious St Louis ribs, the small (1/3 rack) cut, with cole slaw and loaded baked potato. Everything great, and only 12.99. Good iced tea and friendly service. Pricier and more complex dishes available. It's part of a chain, I know, but worth a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Experience with Positive Atmosphere and Nice location”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had visited on 3/29/2013 around 19:45 pm eastern
Server was Chris , Table 61/1 .. Transaction Id # 30114.
My colleague loved the Nachos which I ordered- it is Vegetarian but was awesome and great taste.
He ordered Pretzel Bones and he was really happy about it.

he also informed that he was with my Office Management on 3/12/2013- great experience.

People loved that place.
Person who served was Chris, has a real positive attitude
Tia Milligan - hourly manager
she came out to check and find or resolve and help out whatever way even though she was really busy.She really cares for the customer.

there were nice people who serve also - very Cheerful, smiling -Cheerful is the way to go..

Nachos, Pretzels and food taste was really upto the mark. Good standards.
Pretty decent and quiet. Nice and homely atmosphere.

Good environment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saisriorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing