We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Charleston Restaurant”
Review of Oak Steakhouse

Oak Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Oak Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Charlestowne
Cross street: State Street
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Charleston Restaurant”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our first visit to Charleston and we were referred to Oak Steakhouse by the concierge at our hotel. We didn’t know it was restaurant week but tried our luck anyway, the hostess was very accommodating and got us a table. I had the Filet on the Restaurant Week menu and it was perfectly cooked, however a little salty. My boyfriend had the Flounder and it was really fresh and also cooked well. We honestly did not love our table, however the quality of the food and service from start to finish was all we could talk about at the end of the evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falconfan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    123
    44
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to Oak Steakhouse during Restaurant Week... no complaints at all. Food was excellent, service was above par........the whole experience was wonderful! Highly recommend if you are in Charleston!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondie6191958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Fantastic Date Night”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went to Charleston during restaurant week and had the opportunity to enjoy a date-night dinner at Oak Steakhouse. The ambiance was lovely and our waiter was patient, observant, and welcoming. The food was fantastic! The pretzel rolls were also a hit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fillet Mignon”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Wow! The Fillet Mignon was buttery-smooth. It is in a gorgeous building; friendly, attentive waitstaff, good wine selection. If you're not in the mood for a steak, the flounder was excellent. We really enjoyed our waiter Dave. We had no idea it was restaraunt week when we booked our trip... Lucky us!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasmiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service to match the food.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I know a lot of my reviews reflect on service but that is very important to a good meal for me. Service was great. The filet was great- didn't need a knife!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Steakhouse also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Oak Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing