We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Emporia
1 review
“Pleasantly Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is I didn't like that pets rode in the same elevator as people who requested a nin-pet friendly room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Williemae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornSuites29414, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Williamae A,

Thank your for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the pets using the elevator. Since we are a pet friendly hotel, we provide the same service to guests that bring their pets with them on their trip. We do have rooms that are pet-friendly, but we did provide you a room that did not house a pet from a previous guest. Please come and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    212
    169
    120
    94
See reviews for
403
203
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The room was very comfortable and clean. Came home and was disappointed that my bed didn’t feel as good as Hawthorns. But our room had some problems. The customer’s dryer exited the building under our 2nd level room, producing a low bass sound in our room almost like a train passing by. The other problem was the shower head leaked more around the head than came out the end of the shower head. Front desk was notified at checkout.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cyril J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornSuites29414, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Cyril J

Thank you for giving us your feedback. I thank you for staying at our hotel and delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We are aware of this shower head issue and I would like to say that our maintenance department has corrected the issue. I hope you choose the Hawthorn Suites Charleston again for future visits to the city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

A very nice motel. Staff was excellent . Breakfast was very good.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jewel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#38 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#26 of 60 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston /  West Ashley
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
1.3 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
Address: 2455 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414-5323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Charleston Hotel Charleston
Hawthorn Suites Charleston
Charleston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing